At issue is the Book proposal in the Chamber of Lisbon, approved on May 11, which determines the reduction of 10 kilometers per hour (km/h) of the maximum traffic speed in the city and the elimination of car traffic on Avenida da Liberdade on Sundays and public holidays.

Although the municipal executive subsequently approved, on May 25, a proposal by the PCP to study, plan and conduct a public consultation on these traffic changes, the municipal group of Aliança presented a recommendation to the council. to proceed with the "immediate suspension" of the execution of the decision taken on May 11.

The recommendation was rejected with votes against BE, Livre, PEV, PCP, PS, PAN and two independent deputies from Cidadãos por Lisboa (elected by the PS/Livre coalition) and votes in favor of PSD, IL, MPT, PPM , Aliança, CDS-PP and Chega.

The same Aliança proposal suggests "the opening of a call for tenders for the preparation of an independent technical study, to be carried out by an entity with adequate technical capacity and experience, with a view to evaluating the effects of the measure on the environmental, economic and social level", recommendation which was approved, with the votes against BE, Livre, PEV, PCP and PAN, the abstention of the PS and the independent deputies and the votes for PSD, IL, MPT, PPM, Aliança, CDS-PP and Chega.

During the meeting, the municipal deputies also approved a motion by Livre to ask the government to speed up the necessary procedures, including new hires, given the urgency of normalizing the important transport service that the Metropolitano represents. from Lisboa for the city.

The assembly also approved a series of recommendations to the City Council, namely a text of the BE for the coercive works in Casal do Gil in Ajuda, a document of the independent deputies for the safeguard of the trees and the collective garden of the primary school Santo António in Alvalade, in addition to a PEV text for “self-service” bicycle repair and maintenance stations.

Other proposals made possible, which are addressed to the Chamber, have been the recommendation of the EPI for the development of a Detailed Plan for the Safeguarding of Tapada das Necessidades, a text of independent deputies to improve the quality and variety of meals schools in the municipality, a Document of the CDS-PP for the creation of a Parish Green Package to be distributed to the parish councils of the city and a recommendation of the Book to prioritize and accelerate the government action of the city in the realization of the Agenda 2030.

By the proposal of Aliança, approved with the votes against of BE, PEV, PCP and independents, the abstention of Livre e Chega and the votes for PS, PSD, PAN, IL, MPT, PPM, Aliança and CDS-PP, the municipal deputies also recommend that the Chamber, in collaboration with airlines, tour operators and ANA – Aeroportos de Portugal, "develop all the actions it deems appropriate in order to immediately relieve the pressure on Humberto Delgado airport, by seeking to avoid its exhaustion and the consequent non-quantifiable damage to tourism and business in the city of Lisbon”.

SSM // VAM

En cause est la proposition de Livre à la Chambre de Lisbonne, approuvée le 11 mai, qui détermine la réduction de 10 kilomètres par heure (km/h) de la vitesse maximale de circulation dans la ville et l’élimination de la circulation automobile sur l’Avenida da Liberdade les dimanches et jours fériés.

Bien que l’exécutif municipal ait par la suite approuvé, le 25 mai, une proposition du PCP d’étudier, de planifier et de mener une consultation publique sur ces changements de circulation, le groupe municipal d’Aliança a présenté une recommandation au conseil pour procéder à la « suspension immédiate » de l’exécution de la décision prise le 11 mai.

La recommandation a été rejetée avec des votes contre BE, Livre, PEV, PCP, PS, PAN et deux députés indépendants de Cidadãos por Lisboa (élus par la coalition PS/Livre) et des votes en faveur de PSD, IL, MPT, PPM, Aliança, CDS-PP et Chega.

La même proposition d’Aliança suggère « l’ouverture d’un appel d’offres pour la préparation d’une étude technique indépendante, à réaliser par une entité disposant de la capacité technique et de l’expérience adéquates, en vue d’évaluer les effets de la mesure sur le plan environnemental, économique et social », recommandation qui a été approuvée, avec les votes contre BE, Livre, PEV, PCP et PAN, l’abstention du PS et des députés indépendants et les votes pour PSD, IL, MPT, PPM, Aliança, CDS-PP et Chega.

Lors de la réunion, les députés municipaux ont également approuvé une motion de Livre pour demander au gouvernement d’accélérer les procédures nécessaires, y compris les nouvelles embauches, compte tenu de l’urgence de normaliser l’important service de transport que représente le Metropolitano de Lisboa pour la ville.

L’assemblée a également approuvé une série de recommandations au conseil municipal, à savoir un texte du BE pour les travaux coercitifs à Casal do Gil à Ajuda, un document des députés indépendants pour la sauvegarde des arbres et du jardin collectif de l’école primaire Santo António à Alvalade, en plus d’un texte PEV pour les stations de réparation et d’entretien de vélos en « libre-service ».

D’autres propositions rendues possibles, qui sont adressées à la Chambre, ont été la recommandation du PEV pour l’élaboration d’un Plan détaillé de sauvegarde de Tapada das Necessidades, un texte de députés indépendants pour améliorer la qualité et la variété des repas scolaires dans la municipalité, un Document du CDS-PP pour la création d’un Paquet vert paroissial à distribuer aux conseils paroissiaux de la ville et une recommandation du Livre pour prioriser et accélérer l’action gouvernementale de la ville dans la réalisation de l’Agenda 2030.

Par la proposition d’Aliança, approuvée avec les votes contre de BE, PEV, PCP et indépendants, l’abstention de Livre e Chega et les votes pour PS, PSD, PAN, IL, MPT, PPM, Aliança et CDS-PP, les députés municipaux recommandent également que la Chambre, en collaboration avec les compagnies aériennes, les voyagistes et ANA – Aeroportos de Portugal, « développe toutes les actions qu’elle juge appropriées afin d’alléger immédiatement la pression sur l’aéroport Humberto Delgado, en cherchant à éviter son épuisement et la des dommages non quantifiables qui en résulteraient pour le tourisme et les affaires dans la ville de Lisbonne ».

SSM // VAM