On the night of Santo António, from June 12 to 13, the green and blue lines began to have extended hours (after 01:00 a.m.) due to popular parties, which are now back on the streets after two years without taking place. due to the covid-19 pandemic.

Speaking to Lusa, Anabela Carvalheira, from the Federation of Transport and Communications Trade Unions (Fectrans), explained today that during the plenary sessions held on Wednesday, the workers of the transporter – who have already made several stops this year with suspension of service – have decided to keep the strike notice for overtime and special events during the month of June, which includes the night of the party.

"The trade unions remain available to find a solution as soon as there is political will on the part of the supervisory authority or indications to the board of directors of the metro", declared Anabela Carvalheira.

The trade unionist also pointed out that "at the moment the special service is not guaranteed" on the night of Santo António, pointing out that, although no meeting is scheduled with the management of the company or with the guardianship, this "does not mean that at any time it will not be able to exist".

“We are [organizações sindicais] always available for that,” he added.

According to the trade unionist, a 24-hour strike notice was also given for June 26.

According to Anabela Carvalheira, Metro de Lisboa has "a great shortage of workers in the operational area", considering that "it is almost impossible to solve the problem of the PB [trabalhadores maquinistas e os trabalhadores chiefia do posto de comando central] find a solution which appeals to employees.

“On the other hand, compared to collective bargaining, the material presented by the board of directors was very insufficient for workers who have not seen their salary conditions improved for many years”, explained the manager, noting that in the proposal presented, the benefits would be withdrawn from the workers already signed in the company agreement.

“It was impossible to accept this proposal,” he repeated.

On May 27, the administration of the Lisbon Metro pledged to reduce the offer of the service so as not to overload employees' schedules, said the unions representing the workers at the time, after a meeting with the government. .

That day, when another strike took place, the four representative unions met with the Minister of Environment and Climate Action, Duarte Cordeiro, and the Chairman of the Board, Vítor Santos .

“It turned out that it was assumed that the board would try to make an effort, starting Monday [30 de maio], to present us with a proposed schedule that will reduce the offer and lighten the load of the operational workers, but it is insufficient. We also had to see some answers that were pending and that would be given during the next week, ”he said at the time.

Anabela Carvalheira noted that this supply reduction measure will be taken by the company until there is an increase in the number of workers, a situation which, for the trade unionist, is at the origin of the "main problems that exist in the Metropolitano de Lisboa".

Also in May, Environment Minister Duarte Cordeiro, who oversees urban transport, admitted that the Metropolitano de Lisboa needed more workers and said that by the end of June procedures for those hires would begin. .

The Metropolitano de Lisboa operates daily with four lines: Yellow (Rato-Odivelas), Green (Telheiras-Cais do Sodré), Blue (Reboleira-Santa Apolónia) and Red (Airport-São Sebastião).

Normally, the metro runs between 06:30 and 01:00.

CPR (CAF/DD) // ROC

Dans la nuit de Santo António, du 12 au 13 juin, les lignes verte et bleue ont commencé à avoir des horaires prolongés (après 01h00) en raison de fêtes populaires, qui sont maintenant de retour dans la rue après deux ans sans avoir lieu , en raison de la pandémie de covid-19.

S’adressant à Lusa, Anabela Carvalheira, de la Fédération des syndicats des transports et des communications (Fectrans), a expliqué aujourd’hui que lors des séances plénières tenues mercredi, les travailleurs du transporteur – qui ont déjà effectué plusieurs arrêts cette année avec suspension de service – ont décidé de gardez le préavis de grève aux heures supplémentaires et aux événements spéciaux durant le mois de juin, qui comprend la nuit de la fête.

« Les organisations syndicales restent disponibles pour trouver une solution dès qu’il y aura une volonté politique de la part de la tutelle ou des indications au conseil d’administration du métro », a déclaré Anabela Carvalheira.

Le syndicaliste a également souligné que « pour le moment, le service spécial n’est pas garanti » la nuit de Santo António, soulignant que, bien qu’aucune réunion ne soit prévue avec la direction de l’entreprise ou avec la tutelle, cela « ne signifie pas qu’à aucun moment il sera pas peut exister ».

« Nous sommes [organizações sindicais] toujours disponible pour ça », a-t-il ajouté.

Selon le syndicaliste, un préavis de grève de 24 heures a également été présenté pour le 26 juin.

Selon Anabela Carvalheira, Metro de Lisboa a « une grande pénurie de travailleurs dans le domaine opérationnel », considérant qu' »il est presque impossible de résoudre le problème du PB [trabalhadores maquinistas e os trabalhadores chefia do posto de comando central]trouvez une solution » qui plaît aux employés.

« En revanche, par rapport à la négociation collective, la matière présentée par le conseil d’administration était très insuffisante pour les travailleurs qui n’ont pas vu leurs conditions salariales améliorées depuis de nombreuses années », a expliqué le responsable, notant que dans la proposition présentée, les avantages serait retiré aux travailleurs déjà signés dans l’accord d’entreprise.

« Il était impossible d’accepter cette proposition », a-t-il répété.

Le 27 mai, l’administration du Métro de Lisbonne s’est engagée à réduire l’offre du service afin de ne pas surcharger les horaires des employés, ont indiqué les syndicats représentant les travailleurs de l’époque, après une réunion avec le gouvernement.

Ce jour-là, alors qu’une autre grève a eu lieu, les quatre syndicats représentatifs ont rencontré le ministre de l’Environnement et de l’Action pour le climat, Duarte Cordeiro, et le président du conseil d’administration, Vítor Santos.

« Il s’est avéré qu’il était supposé que le conseil d’administration essaierait de faire un effort, à partir de lundi [30 de maio], de nous présenter une proposition de calendrier qui réduira l’offre et allégera la charge des travailleurs opérationnels, mais elle est insuffisante. Il fallait aussi voir certaines réponses qui étaient en attente et qui seraient données au cours de la semaine prochaine », avait-il souligné, à l’époque.

Anabela Carvalheira a noté que cette mesure de réduction de l’offre sera prise par l’entreprise jusqu’à ce qu’il y ait une augmentation du nombre d’ouvriers, une situation qui, pour le syndicaliste, est à l’origine des « principaux problèmes qui existent dans le Metropolitano de Lisboa ».

Toujours en mai, le ministre de l’Environnement, Duarte Cordeiro, qui supervise les transports urbains, a admis que le Metropolitano de Lisboa avait besoin de plus de travailleurs et a déclaré que d’ici la fin juin, les procédures pour ces embauches commenceraient.

Le Metropolitano de Lisboa fonctionne quotidiennement avec quatre lignes : Jaune (Rato-Odivelas), Verte (Telheiras-Cais do Sodré), Bleue (Reboleira-Santa Apolónia) et Rouge (Aéroport-São Sebastião).

Normalement, le métro circule entre 06h30 et 01h00.

RCR (FAC/DD) // ROC