In a statement, the Union of Commercial, Office and Service Workers of Portugal (CESP) indicates that workers will picket at 07:00 a.m. in Rua Sanches Coelho Park and at 07:45 a.m. in Marquês de Pombal Park, taking concentrating at 9:30 a.m. am in this area of ​​Lisbon.

Speaking to the agency, Orlando Gonçalves, of the CESP, justified this stoppage by the fact that there was no response from the Lisbon Chamber and the EMEL administration to meet and discuss a new proposal for salary increases.

According to the trade unionist, the management of EMEL has managed to reach an agreement with the Union of Service Sector Workers (SITESE) for a salary increase of 25 euros, a value rejected by the CESP, which wants an increase of 90 euros.

“We consider that the proposed increase is insufficient. EMEL is able to give workers better raises. This year, in terms of revenue, they will reach pre-pandemic values ​​(2019). The option was not to value the workers,” he argued.

In a written response sent to Lusa, an EMEL source assured that the company "has made an effort to meet the demands of the unions representing the workers" and referred to the agreement reached with SITESE, which led to an increase of 25 euros for all workers and "to 5% of the shift work allowance for workers who work 24 hours".

“It should be noted that the EMEL started these negotiations with the unions with a proposal for an initial increase of 15 euros across the board, after having closed the negotiations with obtaining the agreement of the SITESE for an increase of 25 euros, in the manner already explained. Unfortunately, the CESP did not sign the agreement,” points out the company.

The note also mentions that EMEL's activity "has been affected over the past two years, with significant losses resulting from the cessation of activity", a situation which "forced the transfer of funds from the municipality" to the company.

In turn, also in a response sent to Lusa, a Lisbon City Hall source said that the executive "believes that the negotiations between the EMEL administration and the workers' representatives must continue, in order to reach an agreement which meets all the requirements. parties, regardless of the union concerned”.

"Despite the difficult economic times, EMEL has responded to the wishes of the company's approximately 700 employees", underlines the note from the Lisbon Chamber.

EMEL workers had gone on a 24-hour strike on May 6, with membership around 90%, according to the unions, and less than 30%, according to the company.

AEC (MP) // MCL

Dans un communiqué, le Syndicat des travailleurs du commerce, des bureaux et des services du Portugal (CESP) indique que les travailleurs feront des piquets de grève à 07h00 dans le parc Rua Sanches Coelho et à 07h45 dans le parc Marquês de Pombal, en se concentrant à 9h30. suis dans ce quartier de Lisbonne.

S’adressant à l’agence, Orlando Gonçalves, du CESP, a justifié cet arrêt par le fait qu’il n’y a pas eu de réponse de la Chambre de Lisbonne et de l’administration EMEL pour se réunir et discuter d’une nouvelle proposition d’augmentations salariales.

Selon le syndicaliste, la direction de l’EMEL est parvenue à trouver un accord avec le Syndicat des travailleurs du secteur des services (SITESE) pour une augmentation de salaire de 25 euros, une valeur rejetée par le CESP, qui souhaite une augmentation de 90 euros.

« Nous considérons que l’augmentation proposée est insuffisante. EMEL est en mesure de donner de meilleures augmentations aux travailleurs. Cette année, en termes de revenus, ils atteindront les valeurs d’avant la pandémie (2019). L’option a été de ne pas valoriser les travailleurs », a-t-il soutenu.

Dans une réponse écrite, envoyée à Lusa, une source de l’EMEL a assuré que l’entreprise « a fait un effort pour répondre aux revendications des syndicats représentant les travailleurs » et a fait allusion à l’accord conclu avec le SITESE, qui a abouti à une augmentation de 25 euros pour tous travailleurs et « à 5 % de l’indemnité de travail posté pour les travailleurs qui travaillent 24 heures ».

« Il est à noter que l’EMEL a entamé ces négociations avec les syndicats avec une proposition d’augmentation initiale de 15 euros sur toute la ligne, après avoir clôturé les négociations avec l’obtention de l’accord du SITESE pour une augmentation de 25 euros, de la manière déjà exposée. Malheureusement, le CESP n’a pas signé l’accord », pointe l’entreprise.

La note mentionne également que l’activité d’EMEL « a été affectée ces deux dernières années, avec des pertes importantes, résultant de l’arrêt d’activité », une situation qui a « obligé le transfert de fonds de la commune » vers l’entreprise.

À son tour, également dans une réponse envoyée à Lusa, une source de la mairie de Lisbonne a déclaré que l’exécutif « estime que les négociations entre l’administration EMEL et les représentants des travailleurs doivent se poursuivre, afin de parvenir à un accord qui satisfasse à toutes les exigences ». parties, quel que soit le syndicat concerné ».

« Malgré le moment économique difficile, EMEL a répondu aux souhaits des quelque 700 salariés de l’entreprise », souligne la note de la Chambre de Lisbonne.

Les travailleurs d’EMEL avaient mené une grève de 24 heures le 6 mai, avec une adhésion d’environ 90 %, selon les syndicats, et moins de 30 %, selon l’entreprise.

AEC (MP) // MCL