In a communiqué on the conclusions of the last meeting of the Central Committee, the PCP denounces a "global operation" with anti-communist content which incorporates "instruments of domination which mass information" and "invade all levels of life, aimed at isolate the party. and weaken its influence.

"More than a succession of campaigns, which has been and has been particularly evident in recent years, what is directed against the party is a global operation", argues the communist leadership.

The "anti-communist offensive", a term used by the Central Committee, has gained prominence during the pandemic through the party's "attempt to restrict freedoms, slander the leaders", continuing with schemes of "lying about the PCP's opposition to the state budget”. for 2022 and now, with a more odious expression, around the war in Ukraine”.

The communist leadership concludes that a “meticulous articulation between the objectives defined by big business and its instruments of political and ideological domination placed at the service of this strategy” has been underway for a long time.

The goal, continue the Communists, is “to distance the PCP from a more decisive intervention at the national level, to denigrate its project, its objectives and its ideal”.

The Central Committee recognizes in the press release that it was necessary to specify "orientations, priorities and lines of intervention" after the legislative elections of January 30, during which the CDU (PCP / PEV) obtained the worst result of all time and the PCP lost four of its ten deputies that it had in the previous legislature.

"The evolution of the international situation and the vast operation of manipulation and ideological intoxication in progress, with strong expression at the national level, have aroused demands for resistance on the part of the party collective and an increased need for initiative and connection with the masses,” the party adds. .

The fourth national conference organized by the party will take place on November 12 and 13, this time under the slogan "Seize the initiative, strengthen the party, respond to new demands".

During the press conference held in the morning at the party's headquarters in Lisbon, the general secretary of the PCP, Jerónimo de Sousa, announced the conference, but did not indicate a location.

The statement from the Central Committee mentions that it will take place at the Alto Moinho pavilion, in Corroios, in the municipality of Seixal.

AFE // JPS

Dans un communiqué sur les conclusions de la dernière réunion du Comité central, le PCP dénonce une « opération mondiale » au contenu anticommuniste qui incorpore « des instruments de domination qui massent l’information » et « envahissent tous les plans de la vie, visant à isoler le parti ». et affaiblir son influence ».

« Plus qu’une succession de campagnes, ce qui a été et a été particulièrement évident ces dernières années, ce qui est dirigé contre le parti est une opération globale », argumente la direction communiste.

L’« offensive anticommuniste », expression utilisée par le Comité central, a pris de l’importance pendant la pandémie à travers la « tentative de restriction des libertés, la calomnie des dirigeants » du parti, se poursuivant avec des stratagèmes de « mensonge sur l’opposition du PCP au budget de l’État ». pour 2022 et maintenant, avec une expression plus odieuse, autour de la guerre en Ukraine ».

La direction communiste conclut qu’une « articulation minutieuse entre les objectifs définis par le grand patronat et ses instruments de domination politique et idéologique mis au service de cette stratégie » est en cours depuis longtemps.

Le but, poursuivent les communistes, est « d’éloigner le PCP d’une intervention plus décisive au niveau national, de dénigrer son projet, ses objectifs et son idéal ».

Le Comité central reconnaît dans le communiqué qu’il était nécessaire de préciser « des orientations, des priorités et des lignes d’intervention » après les élections législatives du 30 janvier, au cours desquelles la CDU (PCP/PEV) a obtenu le plus mauvais résultat de tous les temps et le PCP a perdu quatre de ses dix députés qu’il avait dans la législature précédente.

« L’évolution de la situation internationale et la vaste opération de manipulation et d’intoxication idéologique en cours, avec une forte expression au niveau national, ont suscité des exigences de résistance de la part du collectif du parti et un besoin accru d’initiative et de connexion avec les masses », ajoute le parti. .

La quatrième conférence nationale organisée par le parti aura lieu les 12 et 13 novembre, cette fois sous le slogan « Prendre l’initiative, renforcer le parti, répondre aux nouvelles demandes ».

Lors de la conférence de presse tenue dans la matinée au siège du parti à Lisbonne, le secrétaire général du PCP, Jerónimo de Sousa, avait annoncé la conférence, mais n’avait pas indiqué de lieu.

Le communiqué du Comité central mentionne qu’il aura lieu au pavillon Alto Moinho, à Corroios, dans la municipalité de Seixal.

AFE // JPS