The Council of Ministers is meeting today to promulgate "immediate actions" to control the pandemic, the day after the reception by the Prime Minister of the parliamentary parties with a view to a consensus on these decisions.

Faced with the worsening situation at the national level, the Prime Minister met on Friday with the parties with parliamentary seats, while the Minister of the Economy received the social partners on possible containment measures.

“We do not rule out possible restrictive measures, but we understand that we must adopt measures which disrupt personal, social and economic life as little as possible. We must take into account a second element that I tried to convey: we are facing a race of duration, therefore, we cannot spend all the efforts or all the measures in the first moments ”

António Costa

The extraordinary meeting of the Council of Ministers, which begins at 10:00 a.m., at the Palácio da Ajuda, takes place a day after the country broke records since the start of the COVID-19 pandemic with the registration of 40 dead, 4656 cases and 1 hospitalized patients, including 927 in intensive care, according to the general directorate of health.

Several possibilities will be on the agenda, including the squeeze-out and the extension of the restrictions imposed on Paços de Ferreira, Felgueiras and Lousada to more municipalities, as the Minister of the Economy said on Friday, Siza Vieira.

According to the PAN, the government plans to decree general containment, but only in the first half of December, to preserve the Christmas period. However, PAN leader André Silva said this measure was not presented as certain and stressed that it requires a state of emergency.

According to the leader of the Liberal Initiative, Cotrim Figueiredo, the government admitted at Friday's hearing the possibility of curfews being imposed in counties where the incidence rate reaches 240 per XNUMX inhabitants.

Rui rio warned that the current situation is "even more serious" than that seen in March and said the country will not experience general lockdown because the country's economy does not allow it. The PSD, he said, will always be “on the side of the solution” if the government proposes a new state of emergency.

The BE coordinator Catarina martins, for the moment, has ruled out the need for a new state of emergency, arguing that the government should use all installed capacity in the health sector, if necessary using civilian requisition from the private and social sectors.

The PCP, through the voice of the Secretary General, Jerome de Sousa, stressed that the executive headed by António Costa must take “proportionate” and “educational” measures, warning that a health crisis “cannot be turned into a police case”.

Among the parties received by the Prime Minister on Friday, the ENP defended that it will be against any measure that violates the rights, freedoms and guarantees of citizens and, on the possibility of proclaiming a new state of emergency, he warned that "there is a need for more pedagogy, more campaign and more effort" in terms of quality of life for the Portuguese.

Andre Ventura criticized the possibility of applying the rules already in force to Paços de Ferreira, Lousada and Felgueiras throughout the national territory, believing that this would be "an injustice".

Regarding the possibility of a new general confinement in the first half of December, Andre Ventura considered that "this is not justified and may even be counterproductive".

The state of emergency was declared, for 15 days, from March 19 to April 2, 2020 and was renewed twice, effective until May 2.

Portugal is in calamity situation since October 14 throughout the national territory.

The disease is transmitted by a new coronavirus detected at the end of December 2019 in Wuhan, a city in central China.

Le Conseil des ministres se réunit aujourd’hui pour promulguer des « actions immédiates » de contrôle de la pandémie, au lendemain de la réception par le Premier ministre des partis parlementaires en vue d’un consensus sur ces décisions.

Face à l’aggravation de la situation au niveau national, le Premier ministre a rencontré vendredi les partis disposant de sièges parlementaires, tandis que le ministre de l’Économie a reçu les partenaires sociaux sur d’éventuelles mesures d’endiguement.

« Nous n’excluons pas d’éventuelles mesures restrictives, mais nous comprenons que nous devons adopter des mesures qui perturbent le moins possible la vie personnelle, sociale et économique. Nous devons prendre en compte un deuxième élément que j’ai essayé de transmettre : nous sommes confrontés à une course de durée, par conséquent, nous ne pouvons pas dépenser tous les efforts ou toutes les mesures dans les premiers instants »

António Costa

La réunion extraordinaire du Conseil des ministres, qui commence à 10h00, au Palácio da Ajuda, a lieu un jour après que le pays a dépassé les records depuis le début de la pandémie de COVID-19 avec l’enregistrement de 40 morts, 4656 cas et 1 927 patients hospitalisés, dont 275 en réanimation, selon la direction générale de la santé.

Plusieurs possibilités seront à l’ordre du jour, notamment le retrait obligatoire et l’extension des restrictions imposées à Paços de Ferreira, Felgueiras et Lousada à plus de communes, comme l’a déclaré vendredi la ministre de l’Économie, Siza Vieira.

Selon le PAN, le gouvernement envisage de décréter un confinement général, mais seulement dans la première quinzaine de décembre, pour préserver la période de Noël. Cependant, le chef du PAN André Silva a déclaré que cette mesure n’était pas présentée comme étant certaine et a souligné qu’elle nécessite un état d’urgence.

Selon le leader de l’Initiative libérale, Cotrim Figueiredo, le gouvernement a admis lors de l’audience de vendredi la possibilité de se voir imposer le couvre-feu dans les comtés où le taux d’incidence atteint 240 pour cent mille habitants.

Rui Rio a averti que la situation actuelle est « encore plus grave » que celle observée en mars et a déclaré que le pays ne connaîtra pas d’enfermement général car l’économie du pays ne le permet pas. Le PSD, a-t-il dit, sera toujours « du côté de la solution » si le gouvernement propose un nouvel état d’urgence.

La coordinatrice BE Catarina Martins, pour le moment, a exclu la nécessité d’un nouvel état d’urgence, arguant que le gouvernement devrait utiliser toute la capacité installée dans le domaine de la santé, si nécessaire en utilisant la réquisition civile des secteurs privé et social.

Le PCP, par la voix du secrétaire général, Jerónimo de Sousa, a souligné que l’exécutif dirigé par António Costa doit prendre des mesures « proportionnées » et « pédagogiques », avertissant qu’une crise de santé « ne peut pas être transformé en affaire de police » .

Parmi les partis reçus par le Premier ministre vendredi, la PEV a défendu qu’elle sera contre toute mesure qui viole les droits, libertés et garanties des citoyens et, sur la possibilité de proclamation d’un nouvel état d’urgence, il a averti qu ‘ »il est nécessaire plus de pédagogie, plus de campagne et plus d’efforts » en termes de qualité de vie pour les Portugais.

André Ventura a critiqué la possibilité d’appliquer les règles déjà en vigueur à Paços de Ferreira, Lousada et Felgueiras sur tout le territoire national, estimant que ce serait « une injustice ».

S’agissant de l’éventualité d’un nouveau confinement général dans la première quinzaine de décembre, André Ventura a estimé que « ce n’est pas justifié et peut même être contre-productif ».

L’état d’urgence a été décrété, pour 15 jours, du 19 mars au 2 avril 2020 et a été renouvelé deux fois, effectif jusqu’au 2 mai.

Le Portugal est en situation de calamité depuis le 14 octobre sur tout le territoire national.

La maladie est transmise par un nouveau coronavirus détecté fin décembre 2019 à Wuhan, une ville du centre de la Chine.