1-1-e1669908198824-png

Marta Temido assumes skills transfer is 'still far from the mark'

“At the moment we are still far from what we set ourselves as a goal, we are around 50 [autos de transferência assinados], that is to say, we have more than doubled what we had at the start of the legislature," said Marta Temido after a meeting with the mayors of the Metropolitan Area of ​​Porto (AMP), in which the Minister of Territorial Cohesion, Ana Abrunhosa, is also present.

Reaffirming that she was "far from the goal" she had set, the government official understood that "all that remains is to continue working".

Marta Temido confessed that there are practical and structural aspects that need to be improved in terms of transfer files, and then there are more operational issues.

“These questions relate to aspects such as insurance, the health expenses of the people to be transferred and the possibility of having vehicles belonging to the municipalities driven by professionals who are not from the municipalities,” he said.

Saying that the Government is committed to responding to the concerns of mayors, the Minister of Health stressed that this is “a first step and not the last”.

The transfer of competences to municipal councils was contested by several mayors, who generally approved the areas proposed by the government, but pointed to the funds that accompanied them as insufficient, accusing the government of transferring competences without them. respective "financial resources". envelope” to meet the new responsibilities, and warned that this could jeopardize the finances of the municipalities.

The delay in the publication of the diplomas led to the postponement of the deadline granted to the municipalities to definitively assume these powers, from January 1, 2021 to March 31, 2022. In the case of Social Action, the sectoral diploma having already been published this year, The deadline has been extended until the end of this year.

As of April 1, while municipalities were supposed to definitively assume competences in health and education, less than half of the eligible municipalities (201 in health and 278 in education) had voluntarily assumed competences.

As for the 17 remaining powers, the Government considered them transferred on January 1, 2021, in the areas of Culture, Housing, Justice, Citizen Service, Management of public real estate, Channels of communication, beaches, port areas, transport on inland waterways. , Co-management of protected areas, Civil protection, Local police, Fire safety, Public parking, Games of fortune and chance, Tree planting and reforestation and Firefighter associations.

JCR/SVF // JAP

Recent Posts

« En ce moment, nous sommes encore loin de ce que nous nous sommes fixé comme objectif, nous sommes environ 50 [autos de transferência assinados]c’est-à-dire que nous avons plus que doublé ce que nous avions au début de la législature », a déclaré Marta Temido à la sortie d’une réunion avec les maires de la zone métropolitaine de Porto (AMP), au cours de laquelle la ministre de la Cohésion territoriale, Ana Abrunhosa, est également présent.

Réaffirmant qu’elle était « loin de l’objectif » qu’elle s’était fixé, la responsable gouvernementale a compris que « il ne reste plus qu’à continuer à travailler ».

Marta Temido a avoué qu’il y a des aspects pratiques et structurels qui doivent être améliorés en termes de dossiers de transfert, et puis il y a des problèmes plus opérationnels.

« Ces questions portent sur des aspects tels que les assurances, les dépenses de santé des personnes à transférer et la possibilité de faire conduire des véhicules appartenant aux communes par des professionnels qui ne sont pas issus des communes », a-t-il précisé.

Disant que le Gouvernement s’engage à répondre aux inquiétudes des maires, le ministre de la Santé a souligné qu’il s’agit « d’un premier pas et non du dernier ».

Le transfert de compétences aux conseils municipaux a été contesté par plusieurs maires, qui, dans l’ensemble, ont approuvé les zones proposées par le gouvernement, mais ont souligné les fonds qui les accompagnaient comme insuffisants, accusant le gouvernement de transférer des compétences sans les « ressources financières » respectives. enveloppe» pour répondre aux nouvelles responsabilités, et a averti que cela pourrait mettre en péril les finances des municipalités.

Le retard dans la publication des diplômes a entraîné le report du délai accordé aux communes pour assumer définitivement ces compétences, du 1er janvier 2021 au 31 mars 2022. Dans le cas de l’Action sociale, le diplôme sectoriel ayant déjà été publié cette année, le le délai a été prolongé jusqu’à la fin de cette année.

Au 1er avril, alors que les municipalités étaient censées assumer définitivement les compétences en santé et en éducation, moins de la moitié des municipalités éligibles (201 en santé et 278 en éducation) avaient assumé volontairement les compétences.

Quant aux 17 compétences restantes, le Gouvernement les a considérées comme transférées au 1er janvier 2021, dans les domaines de la Culture, du Logement, de la Justice, du Service Citoyen, de la Gestion de l’immobilier public, des Voies de communication, des Plages, des Zones portuaires, des Transports sur voies navigables intérieures. , Cogestion d’espaces protégés, Protection civile, Police de proximité, Sécurité incendie, Parking public, Jeux de fortune et de hasard, Plantation d’arbres et reboisement et Associations de sapeurs-pompiers.

JCR/SVF // JAP