The Sociedade de Transportes Coletivos do Porto (STCP) increased its revenue by 1,4 million euros in 2021, also going from losses to a profit of 83 euros, according to the accounts approved during the general assembly, published today today.

“In 2021, transport turnover was 33,5 million euros, an increase of approximately 1,4 million euros compared to the previous year, an increase of 4,2% “, We read in a press release from the company sent to social communication.

Yet, compared to 2019, before the covid-19 pandemic, "transportation revenues represent about 68%" of this year's total.

Regarding the net result, in 2021 it was positive “in the amount of 83 thousand euros, presenting a relief of 12,1 million euros (101%) compared to 2020”.

The previous year, the company then directed by Manuel Queiró (now chaired by Cristina Pimentel) had recorded losses of around 12 million euros.

In 2021, the result was "essentially due to the reduction in the operating result (EBIT), of 6,9 million euros (70%), to the nil financial result which, in the previous year, had been negative by 2,5 .XNUMX million euros and also the transfer of shareholders”, the six municipalities (Porto, Vila Nova de Gaia, Gondomar, Maia, Matosinhos and Valongo) which share the capital of STCP.

As for recurring earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation and amortization (EBITDA), they were positive “in the amount of approximately 4,2 million euros, which represents a relief of 7,2 million euros ( 240%) compared to 2020”, noting “the recovery of the positive EBITDA trend that had been recorded in the pre-pandemic period, thanks to the verified financial compensations”.

Last year, the company also points out that the value of the investment made was 22,9 million euros, of which 94% related to "the acquisition of 81 buses running on compressed natural gas and five 100% electrical”.

“Thus, the second phase of the STCP bus fleet renewal program has been concluded, which has contributed to the decarbonization of the company's operations which, in total for the two phases, has allowed the replacement of 274 vehicles. , corresponding to 65% of the fleet of buses, buses”, specifies the company.

Thus, at the end of 2021, “5% of the STCP bus fleet is made up of 100% electric vehicles, 79% powered by compressed natural gas and 16% by diesel”.

As for the workers, over the same period the workforce "was 1.335 workers, excluding governing bodies, requisitioned and unpaid leave, an increase of two workers, compared to the year 2020".

STCP carried 51 million passengers in 2021, an increase of 3,6% compared to the 49,2 million carried in 2020, according to data accessed by Lusa on February 17.

In 2021, the capital and participations of STCP were transferred from the State to the municipalities of Porto (53,69%), Vila Nova de Gaia (12,04%), Matosinhos (11,98%), Maia (9 , 61%), Gondomar (7,28%) and Valongo (5,4%).

I // JAP

La Sociedade de Transportes Coletivos do Porto (STCP) a augmenté ses revenus de 1,4 million d’euros en 2021, passant également de pertes à un bénéfice de 83 000 euros, selon les comptes approuvés lors de l’assemblée générale, publiés aujourd’hui.

« En 2021, le chiffre d’affaires du transport était de 33,5 millions d’euros, soit une augmentation d’environ 1,4 million d’euros par rapport à l’année précédente, soit une hausse de 4,2% », lit-on dans un communiqué de l’entreprise transmis à la communication sociale.

Pourtant, par rapport à 2019, avant la pandémie de covid-19, « les revenus du transport représentent environ 68% » du total de cette année.

Concernant le résultat net, en 2021 il était positif « d’un montant de 83 milliers d’euros, présentant un soulagement de 12,1 millions d’euros (101%) par rapport à 2020 ».

L’année précédente, la société alors dirigée par Manuel Queiró (aujourd’hui présidée par Cristina Pimentel) avait enregistré des pertes d’environ 12 millions d’euros.

En 2021, le résultat était « essentiellement dû à la réduction du résultat opérationnel (EBIT), de 6,9 ​​millions d’euros (70%), au résultat financier nul qui, l’année précédente, avait été négatif de 2,5 millions d’euros et également le transfert d’actionnaires », les six municipalités (Porto, Vila Nova de Gaia, Gondomar, Maia, Matosinhos et Valongo) qui se partagent le capital de STCP.

Quant aux résultats récurrents avant intérêts, impôts, dépréciation et amortissement (EBITDA), ils ont été positifs « d’un montant d’environ 4,2 millions d’euros, ce qui représente un soulagement de 7,2 millions d’euros (240%) par rapport à 2020 », notant « le reprise de la tendance positive de l’EBITDA qui avait été enregistrée dans la période pré-pandémique, grâce aux compensations financières vérifiées ».

L’année dernière, l’entreprise souligne également que la valeur de l’investissement réalisé était de 22,9 millions d’euros, dont 94 % concernaient « l’acquisition de 81 bus fonctionnant au gaz naturel comprimé et de cinq véhicules 100 % électriques ».

«Ainsi, la deuxième phase du programme de renouvellement de la flotte de bus STCP a été conclue, ce qui a contribué à la décarbonation de l’exploitation de l’entreprise qui, au total des deux phases, a permis le remplacement de 274 véhicules, correspondant à 65% de la flotte de des bus, des bus », précise l’entreprise.

Ainsi, à fin 2021, « la flotte de bus de la STCP est composée à 5 % de véhicules 100 % électriques, à 79 % alimentés au gaz naturel comprimé et à 16 % au diesel ».

Quant aux ouvriers, sur la même période l’effectif « était de 1.335 ouvriers, hors organes dirigeants, réquisitionnés et congés sans solde, soit une augmentation de deux ouvriers, par rapport à l’année 2020 ».

La STCP a transporté 51 millions de passagers en 2021, soit une augmentation de 3,6 % par rapport aux 49,2 millions transportés en 2020, selon les données auxquelles Lusa a eu accès le 17 février.

En 2021, le capital et les participations de STCP ont été transférés de l’État aux municipalités de Porto (53,69%), Vila Nova de Gaia (12,04%), Matosinhos (11,98%), Maia (9, 61%), Gondomar (7,28%) et Valongo (5,4%).

JE // JAP