1-1-e1669908198824-png

The European Night of Literature takes place in Oeiras and for the first time outdoors

According to the organization, this free event, intended for lovers of literature, begins at 17 p.m. with a literary session dedicated to children, featuring the staged reading of three stories, entitled "Pi-Pan-Pin - three stories -" so' ".

The session for the general public begins an hour later and will continue into the evening, until 23:30 p.m., with the presentation and performance of excerpts from works by authors such as Javier Cercas, Leila Slimani, Sally Rooney and Ana Margarida Carvalho, the writer who represents Portugal in this edition, with her novel “No one can live in the eyes of a cat”, read by Ana Sofia Paiva, among the 14 remaining participating countries from all over Europe.

The staged readings last 15 minutes and take place every half hour to allow the public to attend the various presentations.

The Spanish artist Javier Cercas will be present through his novel “Terra Alta” (edited in Portugal by Porto Editora), performed by Pedro Saavedra, while the comic strip “Antologia da Mente” (edited by Chili com carne) from the Finnish author Tommi Musturi, read and directed by Ana Água.

“O País dos Outros” (Alfaguara), the most recent novel by Franco-Moroccan writer Leila Slimani, is the proposal that arrives from France, in a reading by Cátia Tomé, and “Pessoas Normal” (Relógio d'Água ), by Irishwoman Sally Rooney, will be read by Inês Lapa.

The novels "Devant, vers le sud", by the German Sarah Jäger, which will be read by Ulisses Ceia and Sara Pereira, and "Herzklappen von Johnson & Johnson", by the Austrian Valerie Fritsch, read by Leonor Alecrim, as well as the short stories “9 + 1”, by Slovak writer Dusan Mitana, with readings by José Frutuoso, are other participants in this session.

“The secret of the book seller”, by Marcello Simoni, representing Italy and read by Elmano Sancho, “Céruse”, by Tullio Forgiarini, from Luxembourg, with reading by Lucie Marinho, and “Mercedes-Benz - Lettres à Bohumil Hrabal », By Pawel Huelle, from Poland, read by Cláudio Henriques and Sonja Valentina, is also presented during this European reading night.

The other literary genres present are the theater, with “A Circularidade do Quadrado”, a Greek work by Dimitris Dimitriadis, read by Efthimios Angelakis, the Hungarian tales “Reinitialização do Sistema”, by the author of György Dragomán and with a reading of Miguel Loureiro, and Czech and Romanian poetry, presented to the Portuguese public, respectively, by Petr Brokovec, with “Poemas de Amor”, read by André Amálio, and by Elena Vladareanu, with “Dinheiro. Work. Hobbies; The Marvelous World of Disney ”, with a reading by André Pardal.

The European Night of Literature is organized by EUNIC Portugal and the European Commission, and takes place in partnership with the municipality of Oeiras.

AL // TDI

Recent Posts

1-1-e1669908198824-png

Table des matières

La Nuit européenne de la littérature a lieu à Oeiras et pour la première fois en plein air

Selon l’organisation, cet événement gratuit, destiné aux amoureux de la littérature, débute à 17h30 par une séance littéraire dédiée aux enfants, mettant en scène la lecture mise en scène de trois histoires, intitulées « Pi-Pan-Pin — trois histoires -donc' ».

La session destinée au grand public commence une heure plus tard et se prolongera dans la soirée, jusqu’à 23h30, avec la présentation et la représentation d’extraits d’œuvres d’auteurs tels que Javier Cercas, Leila Slimani, Sally Rooney et Ana Margarida Carvalho, le écrivain qui représente le Portugal dans cette édition, avec son roman « Personne ne peut vivre dans les yeux d’un chat », lu par Ana Sofia Paiva, parmi les 14 pays participants restants de toute l’Europe.

Les lectures mises en scène durent 15 minutes et ont lieu toutes les demi-heures pour permettre au public d’assister aux différentes présentations.

L’artiste espagnol Javier Cercas sera présent à travers son roman « Terra Alta » (édité au Portugal par Porto Editora), interprété par Pedro Saavedra, tandis que la bande dessinée « Antologia da Mente » (éditée par Chili com carne) de l’auteur finlandais Tommi Musturi , lu et mis en scène par Ana Água.

« O País dos Outros » (Alfaguara), le roman le plus récent de l’écrivaine franco-marocaine Leila Slimani, est la proposition qui arrive de France, dans une lecture de Cátia Tomé, et « Pessoas Normal » (Relógio d’Água), de L’Irlandaise Sally Rooney, sera lue par Inês Lapa.

Les romans « Devant, vers le sud », de l’Allemande Sarah Jäger, qui seront lus par Ulisses Ceia et Sara Pereira, et « Herzklappen von Johnson & Johnson », de l’Autrichienne Valerie Fritsch, lus par Leonor Alecrim, ainsi comme les nouvelles « 9+1 », de l’écrivain slovaque Dusan Mitana, avec des lectures de José Frutuoso, sont d’autres participants à cette session.

« Le secret du marchand de livres », de Marcello Simoni, représentant l’Italie et lu par Elmano Sancho, « Céruse », de Tullio Forgiarini, du Luxembourg, avec lecture de Lucie Marinho, et « Mercedes-Benz — Lettres à Bohumil Hrabal », de Pawel Huelle, de Pologne, lue par Cláudio Henriques et Sonja Valentina, est également présentée lors de cette nuit de lecture européenne.

Les autres genres littéraires présents sont le théâtre, avec « A Circularidade do Quadrado », une œuvre grecque de Dimitris Dimitriadis, lue par Efthimios Angelakis, les contes hongrois « Reinitialização do Sistema », de l’auteur de György Dragomán et avec une lecture de Miguel Loureiro , et la poésie tchèque et roumaine, présentées au public portugais, respectivement, par Petr Brokovec, avec « Poemas de Amor », lu par André Amálio, et par Elena Vladareanu, avec « Dinheiro. Travail. Loisirs; Le monde merveilleux de Disney », avec une lecture d’André Pardal.

La Nuit européenne de la littérature est organisée par EUNIC Portugal et la Commission européenne, et se déroule en partenariat avec la municipalité d’Oeiras.

AL // TDI

Articles récents