The "collective mural intervention" "48 artists, 48 ​​years of freedom", visible live between 10:00 a.m. and 22:00 p.m., will be 24 meters long and three meters high and will be a reinterpretation of the "Panel do Mercado do Povo", according to the information available on the website of the Museum of Art, Architecture and Technology (MAAT).

The “Panel do Mercado do Povo” was painted on June 10, 1974 at the Galeria de Arte Moderna, in Belém, located near the Museum of Popular Art. Among the 48 artists involved in this collective painting are Helena Almeida, Júlio Pomar, Ângelo de Sousa and Manuel Pires.

In the reinterpretation of the mural, which will also include the participation of 48 artists, some of those involved in the original painting will be: Teresa Dias Coelho, Teresa Magalhães, Guilherme Parente, Emília Nadal, Eurico Gonçalves, Sérgio Pombo, José Aurélio and David Evans.

The others “are artists who have stood out on the art scene in the last 48 years of democracy in Portugal”, including: ±maismenos±, Alice Geirinhas, Ângela Ferreira, Blac Dwelle, Fernanda Fragateiro, Fidel Évora, Gabriel Abrantes, Joana Vasconcelos, Manuel João Vieira, Maria Imaginário, Obey SKTR, Pedro Cabrita Reis, Sara & André, Tâmara Alves and Vhils.

Some of these artists are part of the exhibition "Interferes: Culturas Urbanas Emerentes", presented at MAAT until September 5, which was the starting point of the initiative "48 artists, 48 ​​years of freedom", which is part of the April 50 25th anniversary celebrations and Festas de Lisboa calendar.

Curated by Alexandre Farto (Vhils), António Brito Guterres and Carla Cardoso, the exhibition "Interferences: Emerging Urban Cultures" "affirms the different expressions of urban culture, exploring the narrative routes of the city through a dialogue that privileges the museum as a critical space, a meeting place between various communities and sensitivities — the sedentary who frequent it and the subordinates who do not know it”.

In the gardens of MAAT, during the realization of the collective mural, there will be food stalls, "from various communities of the city of Lisbon", and a musical program, designed by the Iminente Festival, "which brings together various expressions urban culture with performances of 'breaking' and 'breaking battles', and concerts by Juana en rap and PRÉTU Xullaji".

The “breaking battles” take place at 16:00 p.m. and 19:30 p.m. Rap performances by Juana and PRÉTU Xullaji are scheduled for 16:30 p.m. and 18:00 p.m. respectively.

JRS // TDI

L’« intervention murale collective » « 48 artistes, 48 ​​ans de liberté », visible en direct entre 10h00 et 22h00, fera 24 mètres de long et trois mètres de haut et sera une réinterprétation du « Panel do Mercado do Povo », selon les informations disponibles sur le site Internet du Musée d’art, d’architecture et de technologie (MAAT).

Le « Panel do Mercado do Povo » a été peint le 10 juin 1974 à la Galeria de Arte Moderna, à Belém, située près du Musée d’Art Populaire. Parmi les 48 artistes impliqués dans cette peinture collective figurent Helena Almeida, Júlio Pomar, Ângelo de Sousa et Manuel Pires.

Dans la réinterprétation de la peinture murale, qui comprendra également la participation de 48 artistes, certains de ceux impliqués dans la peinture originale seront : Teresa Dias Coelho, Teresa Magalhães, Guilherme Parente, Emília Nadal, Eurico Gonçalves, Sérgio Pombo, José Aurélio et David Evans.

Les autres «sont des artistes qui se sont démarqués sur la scène artistique au cours des 48 dernières années de démocratie au Portugal», notamment: ±maismenos±, Alice Geirinhas, Ângela Ferreira, Blac Dwelle, Fernanda Fragateiro, Fidel Évora, Gabriel Abrantes, Joana Vasconcelos, Manuel João Vieira, Maria Imaginário, Obey SKTR, Pedro Cabrita Reis, Sara & André, Tâmara Alves et Vhils.

Certains de ces artistes font partie de l’exposition « Interferes: Culturas Urbanas Emerentes », présentée au MAAT jusqu’au 5 septembre, qui a été le point de départ de l’initiative « 48 artistes, 48 ​​ans de liberté », qui fait partie du les célébrations du 50e anniversaire du 25 avril et le calendrier des Festas de Lisboa.

Organisée par Alexandre Farto (Vhils), António Brito Guterres et Carla Cardoso, l’exposition « Interférences : cultures urbaines émergentes » « affirme les différentes expressions de la culture urbaine, explorant les itinéraires narratifs de la ville à travers un dialogue qui privilégie le musée comme espace critique , un lieu de rencontre entre diverses communautés et sensibilités — les sédentaires qui le fréquentent et les subalternes qui ne le connaissent pas ».

Dans les jardins de MAAT, pendant la réalisation de la peinture murale collective, il y aura des stands de nourriture, « de diverses communautés de la ville de Lisbonne », et un programme musical, conçu par le Festival Iminente, « qui rassemble divers expressions de la culture urbaine avec des performances de ‘breaking’ et ‘breaking battles’, et des concerts de Juana en rap et PRÉTU Xullaji ».

Les « breaking battles » ont lieu à 16h00 et 19h30. Les performances de Juana en rap et PRÉTU Xullaji sont prévues respectivement à 16h30 et 18h00.

JRS // TDI