Portugal on alert! There are now new rules to follow to fight the Covid-19 pandemic in Portugal. This Wednesday, October 14, at the end of the Council of Ministers meeting, they were immediately announced to the country by the Prime Minister, António Costa and, after a few hours, entered into force.

These new rules of this state of calamity should remain in effect during the months of October and November 2020, at a minimum.

A 10-day isolation in quarantine

Isolation will last up to 10 days in asymptomatic cases or with mild symptoms.

Asymptomatic patients or those with mild symptoms of COVID-19 will have a 10-day isolation period, according to the Directorate General of Health (DGS) standard updated today.

According to the DGS standard, the end of isolation measures (without the need to be tested again for the coronavirus) of asymptomatic patients or patients with mild or moderate symptoms occurs after 10 days, provided that, in symptomatic cases, antipyretics were not used for more than three consecutive days and with "significant improvement in symptoms".

Cases of severe or critical illness should be isolated for 20 days from the onset of symptoms, at the same time as defined for patients with severe immunosuppression problems, regardless of the severity of the illness.

The new law also specifies that, in asymptomatic patients, the 10 days start from the date of the laboratory diagnosis of COVID-19.

So far, the deadline for prophylactic isolation has been 14 days.

Ban on gatherings

Gatherings of more than five people in the street and 50 at family events prohibited.

In a "state of calamity" since midnight, there can no longer be gatherings on the public highway of more than five people, a limitation which also still applies to spaces of a commercial and catering nature.

From now on, there will also be a limit of 50 people in family events, such as weddings, baptisms and the like. A measure that responds to the greatest concerns revealed by the Directorate General of Health last week, after admitting that 67% of new infections were the result of precisely these types of meetings.

Restrictions in schools

Academic celebrations and activities of a non-academic or scientific nature are prohibited.

In universities and polytechnics, which are also at the center of the most recent known clusters, all non-university initiatives and activities in the university space are prohibited, including the practices of sports and other leisure activities, so common at this time. of the year.

Fines up to € 10

Stricter enforcement and heavier fines.

Commercial establishments that do not respect these rules face fines of 10 euros, the Prime Minister also announcing the strengthening of inspection by the security forces and ASAE, the Food and Economic Security Authority.

Masks remain optional

Two recommendations can pass the obligation: masks in the street and the installation of the Covid Stayaway application.

The government recommends the use of masks on the street, whenever it is not possible to maintain the necessary social distance, as well as the installation of the Stayaway Covid app and the communication of a positive test through this one.

The intention of the government is that the use of the mask on the street and the use of the covid stayaway app in work and school contexts become mandatory, after sending an urgent proposal to parliament.

Le Portugal en état d’alerte ! Il y a désormais de nouvelles règles à suivre pour lutter contre la pandémie de Covid-19 au Portugal. Ce mercredi 14 octobre, à l’issue de la réunion du Conseil des ministres, elles ont été immédiatement annoncées au pays par le Premier ministre, António Costa et, après quelques heures, sont entrées en vigueur.

Ces nouvelles règles de cet état de calamité devraient rester en vigueur durant les mois d’octobre et de novembre 2020, au minimum.

Un isolement de 10 jours en quarantaine

L’isolement va durer jusqu’à 10 jours dans les cas asymptomatiques ou avec des symptômes légers.

Les patients asymptomatiques ou ceux qui présentent des symptômes légers de COVID-19 auront une période d’isolement de 10 jours, selon la norme de la direction générale de la santé (DGS) mise à jour aujourd’hui.

Selon la norme DGS, la fin des mesures d’isolement (sans qu’il soit nécessaire de se faire tester à nouveau pour le coronavirus) des patients asymptomatiques ou atteints de symptômes légers ou modérés intervient au bout de 10 jours, à condition que, dans les cas présentant des symptômes, des antipyrétiques n’aient pas été utilisés pendant plus de trois jours consécutifs et avec une « amélioration significative des symptômes ».

Les cas de maladie grave ou critique doivent rester isolés 20 jours à compter de l’apparition des symptômes, au même moment que celui défini pour les patients qui ont des problèmes d’immunodépression graves, quelle que soit la gravité de la maladie.

La nouvelle loi précise également que, chez les patients asymptomatiques, les 10 jours commencent à compter à partir de la date du diagnostic de laboratoire de COVID-19.

Jusqu’à présent, le délai pour l’isolement prophylactique était de 14 jours.

Interdiction des rassemblements

Rassemblements interdits de plus de cinq personnes dans la rue et 50 lors d’événements familiaux.

En « état de calamité » depuis minuit, il ne peut plus y avoir de rassemblements sur la voie publique de plus de cinq personnes, une limitation qui s’applique également toujours aux espaces à caractère commercial et de restauration.

À partir de maintenant, il y aura également une limitation de 50 personnes dans les événements familiaux, tels que les mariages, les baptêmes et autres. Une mesure qui répond aux plus grandes inquiétudes révélées par la direction générale de la santé la semaine dernière, après avoir admis que 67% des nouvelles infections résultaient justement de ces types de rencontres.

Restrictions dans les écoles

Les célébrations académiques et les activités de nature non académique ou scientifique sont interdites.

Dans les universités et les écoles polytechniques, qui sont également au centre des clusters les plus récents connus, toutes les initiatives et activités non universitaires dans l’espace universitaire sont interdites, y compris les pratiques des sports et autres loisirs, si courantes à cette période de l’année.

Amendes jusqu’à 10 000 €

Application plus stricte et amendes plus lourdes.

Les établissements commerciaux qui ne respectent pas ces règles s’exposent à des amendes de 10 000 euros, le Premier ministre annonçant également le renforcement de l’inspection par les forces de sécurité et l’ASAE, l’Autorité de sécurité alimentaire et économique.

Les masques restent facultatifs

Deux recommandations peuvent passer l’obligation : les masques dans la rue et l’installation de l’application Covid Stayaway.

Le gouvernement recommande l’utilisation de masques dans la rue, chaque fois qu’il n’est pas possible de maintenir la distance sociale nécessaire, ainsi que l’installation de l’application Stayaway Covid et la communication d’un test positif à travers celle-ci.

L’intention du gouvernement est que l’utilisation du masque dans la rue et l’utilisation de l’application covid stayaway dans des contextes professionnels et scolaires deviennent obligatoires, après avoir envoyé une proposition urgente au parlement.