Listen and follow the “JE Notícias” podcast on:

Spotify | Google Podcasts | Apple podcast

The government will decree, in collaboration with the President of the Republic, a national mourning for the death of the painter Paula Rego, a source from the Ministry of Culture told Lusa today.

Painter Paula Rego, one of Portugal's most acclaimed and internationally awarded artists, died this morning in London at the age of 87, a source close to the family told Lusa.

Portugal recorded the strongest year-on-year GDP growth at 11,9%, followed by Ireland at 11,3%. As for growth compared to the previous quarter, Eurostat reports an increase of 2,6% in Portugal, against 1,7% recorded in the previous three months.

Compared to the same quarter of the previous year, seasonally adjusted GDP increased by 5,4% in the euro and by 5,6% in the EU in the first quarter of 2022, after having been +4,7, 4,9% in the euro zone and +2021% in the EU in the fourth quarter of XNUMX.

The Directorate General of Health (DGS) indicated on Wednesday that the number of cases infected with Monkeypox amounted to 191.

In a press release, the DGS "confirms 25 other cases of human infection with the Monkeypox virus in Portugal, with a total of 191 cases to date".

The Judicial Police announced today that they have arrested nine people for "presumed co-perpetrator of the qualified homicide that occurred in the early hours of 05.08.2022, in the city of Porto", the death of Igor Silva, 26 years old.

Among these detainees is Marco 'Orelhas' Gonçalves, reveals "CNN", the number two of the Super Dragons and father of the confessed author of the crime, Renato Gonçalves, 19 years old.

Goa's head of government, Pramod Sawant, said the eastern Indian state wants to recover all historical documents from the region that are currently in the possession of Portugal.

According to India's IANS news agency, Goa's chief minister on Monday advised the state's archeology department to "visit Portugal and bring these documents back" to the region.

The President of the Republic, Marcelo Rebelo de Sousa, revealed yesterday that the Presidents of the Republic of Poland and Slovakia will travel this Wednesday to Braga to talk to you about “the international situation”.

The announcement was made by the Portuguese head of state last night, upon his arrival in Braga for the June 10 celebrations.

"All the popular festivals in the country could lead to a total of direct contagions of at least 350, and could reach higher values ​​if new variants enter Portugal", estimates the risk analysis prepared by the IST working group. which monitors the evolution of the epidemic. of covid-000 in Portugal and to which the Lusa agency had access.

The document also projects that the number of contagions by the SARS-CoV-2 coronavirus “produced without a mask, with current levels of susceptibility to infection, at events such as Rock in Rio is 40 in total”.

The government has called unions representing public administration workers to a meeting on entry into the careers of technical assistant and senior technician, as well as on the assessment of remuneration according to academic qualifications and recruitment and selection.

According to the news sent by the Ministry of the Presidency, the trade union structures will be received this Wednesday from 10:00 a.m. by the Secretary of State for Public Administration, Inês Ramires, this is the second meeting of the new government António Costa with representatives of state workers.

The platform that will help the agricultural sector to face the challenges posed by climate change is already operational, with the cooperation of Sogrape.

In a press release, Sogrape indicates that the tool was developed within the framework of the European Med-Gold project. The new platform provides access to weather history and forecasts, for better management of the main Mediterranean crops, such as vines, olive trees and durum wheat.

The number of scooter accidents has increased, according to the Portuguese Road Prevention (PRP) which defended to Jornal Económico that the minimum age to drive a scooter on cycle paths should be 14 years, which is a way to reduce accidents.

In an interview with JE vice-president of Portuguese road safety, Rosa Pita, pointed out that “in Portugal there is no minimum age to use the scooter”.

Écoutez et suivez le podcast « JE Notícias » sur :

Spotify | Podcasts Google | Podcast Apple

Le gouvernement décrétera, en collaboration avec le président de la République, un deuil national pour la mort de la peintre Paula Rego, a déclaré aujourd’hui à Lusa une source du ministère de la Culture.

La peintre Paula Rego, l’une des artistes portugaises les plus acclamées et récompensées au niveau international, est décédée ce matin à Londres, à l’âge de 87 ans, a déclaré à Lusa une source proche de la famille.

Le Portugal a enregistré la plus forte croissance du PIB en glissement annuel, avec 11,9 %, suivi de l’Irlande, avec 11,3 %. Quant à la croissance par rapport au trimestre précédent, Eurostat fait état d’une augmentation de 2,6 % au Portugal, contre 1,7 % enregistré au cours des trois mois précédents.

Par rapport au même trimestre de l’année précédente, le PIB corrigé des variations saisonnières a augmenté de 5,4% dans l’euro et de 5,6% dans l’UE au premier trimestre 2022, après avoir été de +4,7% dans la zone euro et de +4,9% en l’UE au quatrième trimestre 2021.

La Direction générale de la santé (DGS) a indiqué ce mercredi que le nombre de cas infectés par le Monkeypox s’élevait à 191.

Dans un communiqué, la DGS « confirme 25 autres cas d’infection humaine par le virus Monkeypox au Portugal, avec un total de 191 cas à ce jour ».

La police judiciaire a annoncé aujourd’hui avoir arrêté neuf personnes pour « co-auteur présumé de l’homicide qualifié survenu aux premières heures du 05.08.2022, dans la ville de Porto », la mort d’Igor Silva, 26 ans.

Parmi ces détenus se trouve Marco ‘Orelhas’ Gonçalves, révèle « CNN », le numéro deux des Super Dragons et père de l’auteur avoué du crime, Renato Gonçalves, 19 ans.

Le chef du gouvernement de Goa, Pramod Sawant, a déclaré que l’État de l’est de l’Inde souhaitait récupérer tous les documents historiques de la région qui sont actuellement en possession du Portugal.

Selon l’agence de presse indienne IANS, le ministre en chef de Goa a conseillé lundi au département d’archéologie de l’État de « visiter le Portugal et de rapporter ces documents » dans la région.

Le président de la République, Marcelo Rebelo de Sousa, a révélé hier que les présidents de la République de Pologne et de Slovaquie se rendront ce mercredi à Braga pour vous parler de « la situation internationale ».

L’annonce a été faite par le chef de l’Etat portugais hier soir, à son arrivée à Braga pour les célébrations du 10 juin.

« Toutes les fêtes populaires du pays pourraient entraîner un total de contagions directes d’au moins 350 000, et pourraient atteindre des valeurs plus élevées si de nouvelles variantes entrent au Portugal », estime l’analyse des risques préparée par le groupe de travail IST qui surveille l’évolution de l’épidémie. du covid-19 au Portugal et auquel l’agence Lusa a eu accès.

Le document prévoit également que le nombre de contagions par le coronavirus SARS-CoV-2 « produit sans masque, avec les niveaux actuels de sensibilité à l’infection, lors d’événements tels que Rock in Rio est de 40 000 au total ».

Le gouvernement a convoqué les syndicats représentant les travailleurs de l’administration publique à une réunion sur l’entrée dans les carrières d’assistant technique et de technicien supérieur, ainsi que sur l’évaluation de la rémunération en fonction des qualifications académiques et du recrutement et de la sélection.

Selon la nouvelle envoyée par le ministère de la Présidence, les structures syndicales seront reçues ce mercredi à partir de 10h00 par la secrétaire d’État à l’administration publique, Inês Ramires, il s’agit de la deuxième réunion du nouveau gouvernement António Costa avec représentants des travailleurs de l’État.

La plateforme qui aidera le secteur agricole à faire face aux défis posés par le changement climatique est déjà opérationnelle, avec la coopération de Sogrape.

Dans un communiqué, Sogrape indique que l’outil a été développé dans le cadre du projet européen Med-Gold. La nouvelle plateforme permet d’accéder à l’historique et aux prévisions météorologiques, pour une meilleure gestion des principales cultures méditerranéennes, telles que la vigne, l’olivier et le blé dur.

Le nombre d’accidents en scooter a augmenté, selon la Prévention routière portugaise (PRP) qui a défendu à Jornal Económico que l’âge minimum pour conduire un scooter sur les pistes cyclables devrait être de 14 ans, ce qui est un moyen de réduire les accidents.

Dans une interview avec la vice-présidente de JE de la prévention routière portugaise, Rosa Pita, a souligné qu’« au Portugal, il n’y a pas d’âge minimum pour utiliser le scooter ».