Listen and follow the “JE Notícias” podcast on:

Spotify | Google Podcasts | Apple podcast

The Directorate General of Health (DGS) has confirmed that the number of cases of monkeypox, also known as Monkeypox, has risen to 209.

In a press release, the DGS indicates that there are “18 other cases of human infection with the Monkeypox virus in Portugal, with a total of 209 cases to date”.

As Severodonetsk in Luhansk Oblast is the scene of intense fighting between Ukrainian and Russian forces, Ukraine's president has said the battle for the eastern city of Severodonetsk will decide the fate of Donbass.

According to Volodymyr Zelensky, the region is currently facing the toughest fighting since the Russian invasion began on February 24.

Fidelidade has reached an agreement to strengthen its shareholder position in the Peruvian insurance company “La Positiva” with the purchase of an additional 40,5%.

Fidelidade currently already has a majority stake of 51%. It will therefore launch a takeover bid “in order to proceed with the conclusion of the operation”.

Medical assistance in dying is again debated and voted on this Thursday in Parliament. There are bills from the PS, the BE, the Liberal Initiative, the PAN and the Chega.

The PS, BE, IL and PAN proposals remove the “terminal disease” requirement. In turn, Chega proposes a referendum on the subject.

Ricardo Araújo Pereira, Vasco Palmeirim and Ronaldo are the personalities who arouse the most empathy among the Portuguese. This is the conclusion of the study "Public figures and digital influencers 2022", carried out by Marktest.

The comedian dethrones the radio and television presenter Vasco Palmeirim, who in the 2021 edition of this study occupied first place among the personalities with whom the Portuguese say they have more empathy.

"As part of the IRS 2022 campaign on income received in 2021, the Tax and Customs Administration (AT) has reimbursed approximately 2 million euros until Wednesday, June 266," the Ministry of Finance announced on Wednesday. .

According to the government, “so far, approximately 4,6 million IRS returns have been submitted by taxpayers, of which 36% have been submitted via Auto IRS (automatic filling of declaration data by the AT, thanks to the information submitted automatically to Finance) and 64% was submitted manually”.

United States President Joe Biden intends to address the issue of "free and transparent" elections in Brazil during the bilateral meeting with his Brazilian counterpart, Jair Bolsonaro, who expressed unfounded doubts about the electoral process.

"The president should address the issue of open, free, fair, transparent and democratic elections," said the US President's diplomatic adviser Jake Sullivan aboard Air Force One.

The Prime Ministers of Portugal and Spain underlined the long path of negotiation followed by the two countries until the approval today by the European Commission of a ceiling for the price of gas used in the production of electricity.

This common position of António Costa and Pedro Sánchez is contained in a joint message that both published on the social network Twitter, after the European Commission approved the Iberian temporary mechanism to limit the price of gas in the production of electricity until 2023.

Écoutez et suivez le podcast « JE Notícias » sur :

Spotify | Podcasts Google | Podcast Apple

La Direction générale de la santé (DGS) a confirmé que le nombre de cas de monkeypox, également connu sous le nom de Monkeypox, est passé à 209.

Dans un communiqué, la DGS indique qu’il y a « 18 autres cas d’infection humaine par le virus Monkeypox au Portugal, avec un total de 209 cas à ce jour ».

Au moment où Severodonetsk, dans l’oblast de Lougansk, est le théâtre d’intenses combats entre les forces ukrainiennes et russes, le président ukrainien a déclaré que la bataille pour la ville orientale de Severodonetsk décidera du sort du Donbass.

Selon Volodymyr Zelensky, la région est actuellement confrontée aux combats les plus durs depuis le début de l’invasion russe le 24 février.

Fidelidade a conclu un accord pour renforcer sa position d’actionnaire dans la compagnie d’assurances péruvienne « La Positiva » avec l’achat de 40,5 % supplémentaires.

Fidelidade détient actuellement déjà une participation majoritaire de 51 %. Elle lancera donc une Offre Publique d’Acquisition « afin de procéder à la conclusion de l’opération ».

L’aide médicale à mourir est à nouveau débattue et votée ce jeudi au Parlement. Il y a les projets de loi du PS, du BE, de l’Initiative libérale, du PAN et du Chega.

Les propositions PS, BE, IL et PAN suppriment l’exigence de « maladie mortelle ». À son tour, Chega propose un référendum sur le sujet.

Ricardo Araújo Pereira, Vasco Palmeirim et Ronaldo sont les personnalités qui suscitent le plus d’empathie chez les Portugais. C’est la conclusion de l’étude « Personnalités publiques et influenceurs numériques 2022 », réalisée par Marktest.

L’humoriste détrône le présentateur de radio et de télévision Vasco Palmeirim, qui dans l’édition 2021 de cette étude occupait la première place parmi les personnalités avec lesquelles les Portugais disent avoir plus d’empathie.

« Dans le cadre de la campagne IRS 2022 sur les revenus perçus en 2021, l’Administration fiscale et douanière (AT) a remboursé environ 2 266 millions d’euros jusqu’au mercredi 8 juin », a annoncé ce mercredi le ministère des Finances.

Selon le gouvernement, « jusqu’à présent, environ 4,6 millions de déclarations IRS ont été soumises par les contribuables, dont 36% ont été soumises via l’IRS automatique (remplissage automatique des données de déclaration par l’AT, grâce aux informations communiquées automatiquement aux Finances ) et 64 % ont été soumis manuellement ».

Le président des États-Unis, Joe Biden, entend aborder la question des élections « libres et transparentes » au Brésil lors de la rencontre bilatérale avec son homologue brésilien, Jair Bolsonaro, qui a émis des doutes infondés sur le processus électoral.

« Le président devrait aborder la question des élections ouvertes, libres, équitables, transparentes et démocratiques », a déclaré le conseiller diplomatique du président américain Jake Sullivan à bord d’Air Force One.

Les Premiers ministres du Portugal et de l’Espagne ont souligné le long chemin de négociation suivi par les deux pays jusqu’à l’approbation aujourd’hui par la Commission européenne d’un plafond pour le prix du gaz utilisé dans la production d’électricité.

Cette position commune d’António Costa et de Pedro Sánchez est contenue dans un message commun que tous deux ont publié sur le réseau social Twitter, après que la Commission européenne a approuvé le mécanisme temporaire ibérique pour limiter le prix du gaz dans la production d’électricité jusqu’en 2023.