38873135_wm-8654700-5011107-jpg

"What the TAP administration has done to the country is an insult and I believe that on the part of the Government, which represents the State at TAP, because it is the representative of the shareholders, it deserves enormous reparation" , defended the parliamentary leader of BE .

Pedro Filipe Soares, speaking to journalists at the end of the ceremony commemorating the 112th anniversary of the establishment of the Republic, in Lisbon, reacted to the news that TAP had ordered dozens of luxury cars for the executive directors and senior directors. , a survey by CNN Portugal, that these vehicles will replace the airline's current fleet.

"When we had billions of euros of public money that were used to save TAP from being strategic for the country, and we consider it strategic for the country, it makes no sense for public money to be used with incomprehensible decisions like this, ”defended the deputy.

The BE parliamentary leader stressed that "it is also an insult to the country that the government's idea of ​​pumping billions of euros into TAP last year, two years ago, and now saying that it is available for privatization”.

And he defended that "it is not understandable because if it was strategic in the past, it is strategic in the present and will be in the future, the public interest must be safeguarded", considering that "it seems another example” that this does not happen.

TAP argues that the renewal of the car fleet of the administration and executives allows savings of 630 thousand euros per year, justifying that the decision was based on this logic while respecting the contracts.

“The Executive Committee would like to point out that TAP has a fleet of company cars for the administration and directors, under an operational 'renting' regime. With the option we made, we save up to 630 euros per year, if we had kept the cars we have today,” the company said in an internal statement, which Lusa had access to.

TAP justifies that there are 50 vehicles at stake, for which a call for tenders has been launched on the market, six entities being invited to participate in the Portuguese market.

“The proposal chosen was the one with the lowest price, with a monthly income of 500 euros. For reference, the other proposals presented to TAP with a more competitive price provided for monthly rents of 750 euros”, explains the Executive Committee of TAP, in the aforementioned press release.

FM (SV/AAT) // ACL

38873135_wm-8654700-5011107-jpg

« Ce que l’administration TAP a fait au pays est une insulte et je crois que de la part du Gouvernement, qui représente l’Etat auprès de la TAP, parce qu’il est le représentant des actionnaires, il mériterait une énorme réparation », s’est défendu le chef de file parlementaire de ÊTRE .

Pedro Filipe Soares, qui s’adressait aux journalistes à la fin de la cérémonie commémorant le 112e anniversaire de l’établissement de la République, à Lisbonne, a ainsi réagi à la nouvelle selon laquelle TAP avait commandé des dizaines de voitures de luxe pour les directeurs exécutifs et les grands directeurs. , une enquête de CNN Portugal, selon laquelle ces véhicules remplaceront le parc automobile actuel de la compagnie aérienne.

« Quand nous avions des milliards d’euros d’argent public qui servaient à sauver la TAP d’être stratégique pour le pays, et nous la considérons comme stratégique pour le pays, cela n’a aucun sens que l’argent public soit utilisé avec des décisions incompréhensibles comme celle-ci », s’est défendu le député.

Le leader parlementaire BE a souligné que « c’est aussi une insulte au pays que l’idée du gouvernement d’injecter des milliards d’euros dans la TAP l’année dernière, il y a deux ans, et de dire maintenant qu’elle est disponible pour être privatisée ».

Et il a défendu que « ce n’est pas compréhensible car si c’était stratégique dans le passé, c’est stratégique dans le présent et le sera dans le futur, l’intérêt public doit être sauvegardé », considérant que « cela semble un autre exemple » qui cela n’arrive pas.

La TAP avance que le renouvellement du parc automobile de l’administration et des cadres permet des économies de 630 mille euros par an, justifiant que la décision s’est fondée sur cette logique tout en respectant les contrats.

« Le Comité Exécutif tient à préciser que la TAP dispose d’un parc de voitures d’entreprise pour l’administration et les administrateurs, sous un régime opérationnel de ‘renting’. Avec l’option que nous avons faite, nous économisons jusqu’à 630 000 euros par an, si nous avions conservé les voitures que nous avons aujourd’hui », déclare l’entreprise dans un communiqué interne, auquel Lusa a eu accès.

La TAP justifie qu’il y a 50 véhicules en jeu, pour lesquels un appel d’offres a été lancé sur le marché, six entités étant invitées à participer au marché portugais.

« La proposition choisie était celle avec le prix le plus bas, avec un revenu mensuel de 500 euros. A titre de référence, les autres propositions présentées à la TAP avec un prix plus compétitif prévoyaient des loyers mensuels de 750 euros », explique le Comité Exécutif de la TAP, dans le communiqué précité.

FM (SV/AAT) // ACL