1-1-e1669908198824-png

Local: IL candidate in Lisbon wants a smarter city and a liberal agenda

"My vision of the city is a smarter city, which is mainly linked not to the results, but to the creation of a machine that really manages to bring a liberal agenda, to draw all the potential from it," he said. he told reporters at the end. of the official presentation of the candidacy for this year's municipal elections, which took place in Jardim do Campo Grande, under the slogan "It is time to liberate Lisbon".

The candidate clarified that the electoral platform has been in the works for about three months, with projects and ideas for the city ranging from housing to transport, but it will be open, in June, to the participation of interested parties who wish to contribute with comments. .

As for a coalition with the candidacy of Carlos Moedas (PSD / CDS-PP / PPM / MPT / Aliança coalition), Bruno Horta Soares said that IL's objective is to be part of the municipal executive.

“There is no majority in a municipal election. There are votes and each one is useful in electing the members of the executive and we think we will probably elect even more than one [vereador], ”the candidate said.

For the race for the presidency of the Municipality of Lisbon, currently chaired by Fernando Medina (PS), the candidatures of Carlos Moedas (PSD / CDS-PP / PPM / MPT / Aliança coalition), João Ferreira (CDU), Beatriz Gomes l 'have thus far announced Dias (BE), Bruno Horta Soares (IL), Nuno Graciano (Arrive) and Tiago Matos Gomes (Volt Portugal).

The executive is currently made up of eight elected by the PS (which includes Citizens for Lisbon), one from BE (which has a government governance agreement with the Socialists), four from the CDS-PP, two from the PSD and two from the PCP.

This year, IL presents for the first time a candidacy for the Lisbon hemicycle, believing that it will obtain results which will give "a lot of hope to a liberal agenda in the city".

The presentation session was attended by the party's president and sole deputy, João Cotrim de Figueiredo, and the other candidates for autarky: Ana Pedrosa-Augusto, Miguel Ferreira da Silva, Rodrigo de Mello Gonçalves and Angélique da Teresa.

Bruno Horta Soares underlined several criticisms of the current president, Fernando Medina.

“In 10 years, Lisbon has lost almost 10% of the resident population. It remains an aging city and qualified young people continue to migrate to Madrid, Dublin, London or Amsterdam, where professional opportunities really change lives, ”he said.

So some of the Liberal candidate's proposals include “reducing all taxes, fees and taxis” and increasing the IRS yield for residents to 5%.

According to the biography made available to journalists, Bruno Horta Soares, 41, member of the National Council of the Liberal Initiative, is a consultant and university professor in the fields of digital transformation, governance, management, risk and cybersecurity, having started his career at Deloitte Consulting and went through KPMG.

This year's municipal elections have not yet been scheduled, but by law they will have to take place between September and October.

MPE (JF/TYS) // ACG

Recent Posts

« Ma vision de la ville est une ville plus intelligente, qui est principalement liée non pas aux résultats, mais à la création d’une machine qui parvient vraiment à apporter un agenda libéral, à en tirer tout le potentiel », a-t-il déclaré aux journalistes, à la fin. de la présentation officielle de la candidature aux élections municipales de cette année, qui ont eu lieu à Jardim do Campo Grande, sous le slogan «Il est temps de libérer Lisbonne».

Le candidat a précisé que le programme électoral est en préparation depuis environ trois mois, avec des projets et des idées pour la ville allant du logement au transport, mais il sera ouvert, en juin, à la participation des parties intéressées qui souhaitent contribuer avec des commentaires. .

Quant à une coalition avec la candidature de Carlos Moedas (coalition PSD / CDS-PP / PPM / MPT / Aliança), Bruno Horta Soares a déclaré que l’objectif de l’IL est de faire partie de l’exécutif municipal.

«Il n’y a pas de majorité lors d’une élection municipale. Il y a des votes et chacun est utile pour élire les membres de l’exécutif et nous pensons que nous en élirons probablement encore plus d’un [vereador]», A déclaré le candidat.

Pour la course à la présidence de la municipalité de Lisbonne, actuellement présidée par Fernando Medina (PS), les candidatures de Carlos Moedas (coalition PSD / CDS-PP / PPM / MPT / Aliança), João Ferreira (CDU), Beatriz Gomes l’ont ainsi annoncés jusqu’ici Dias (BE), Bruno Horta Soares (IL), Nuno Graciano (Arrive) et Tiago Matos Gomes (Volt Portugal).

L’exécutif est actuellement composé de huit élus par le PS (qui comprend Citoyens pour Lisbonne), un de BE (qui a un accord de gouvernance gouvernementale avec les socialistes), quatre du CDS-PP, deux du PSD et deux du PCP .

Cette année, IL présente pour la première fois une candidature à l’hémicycle de Lisbonne, estimant qu’elle obtiendra des résultats qui donneront «beaucoup d’espoir à un agenda libéral dans la ville».

La séance de présentation a été suivie par le président et député unique du parti, João Cotrim de Figueiredo, et les autres candidats à l’autarcie: Ana Pedrosa-Augusto, Miguel Ferreira da Silva, Rodrigo de Mello Gonçalves et Angélique da Teresa.

Bruno Horta Soares a souligné plusieurs critiques de l’actuel président, Fernando Medina.

«En 10 ans, Lisbonne a perdu près de 10% de la population résidente. Elle reste une ville vieillissante et des jeunes qualifiés continuent d’émigrer à Madrid, Dublin, Londres ou Amsterdam, où les opportunités professionnelles changent vraiment des vies », a-t-il déclaré.

Ainsi, certaines des propositions du candidat libéral incluent «la réduction de toutes les taxes, frais et taxis» et l’augmentation du rendement de l’IRS pour les résidents à 5%.

Selon la biographie mise à la disposition des journalistes, Bruno Horta Soares, 41 ans, membre du Conseil national de l’Initiative libérale, est consultant et professeur d’université dans les domaines de la transformation numérique, de la gouvernance, de la gestion, des risques et de la cybersécurité, ayant commencé sa carrière chez Deloitte Consulting et passé par KPMG.

Les élections municipales de cette année n’ont pas encore été programmées, mais, selon la loi, elles devront avoir lieu entre septembre et octobre.

MPE (JF / TYS) // ACG