1-1-e1669908198824-png
31268160_wm-7271649-4202443-jpg

The ANMP requests an extension of the deadline for the transfer of social action skills – Government

The National Association of Portuguese Municipalities (ANMP) has requested the extension of the mandatory transfer of competences in social action from January to April, a request that should be accepted by the government, the Secretary of State at Inclusion.

Speaking to Lusa, regarding the approval of the new conditions for the decentralization of competences in the field of social action by the ANMP Board of Directors, Ana Sofia Antunes said that the executive had received association a request for an extension of the compulsory transfer of powers until the beginning of April, "which will be examined and brought to the Council of Ministers, to which the Government will certainly adhere".

The deadline for the transfer of skills in the field of social action has been set for January 1, 2023.

With regard to the approval by the ANMP of the new methods of decentralization of powers in the field of social action, the Secretary of State welcomed the agreement which substantially strengthens the package initially proposed.

"Today it has been possible to consolidate a proposal that has been approved by all parties, except the PCP, going from an amount of 56 million euros to an overall value of 91 million euros. , with an increase in the areas considered fundamental by the mayors during the negotiations,” said Ana Sofia Antunes.

According to the manager, the new version “substantially increases not only the amount transferred in terms of human resources, but also creates an additional item, which did not exist, which concerns an amount intended for operating expenses. [apoio a adaptação de instalações, deslocações, entre outros]🇧🇷

“In addition to these two aspects, which are new, there has also been a significant strengthening of what was the heading of emergency subsidies, which has gone from six million to 12 million euros to be distributed between the different municipalities. ", he added.

The Board of Directors of the National Association of Portuguese Municipalities (ANMP) today approved the new conditions for the decentralization of competences in the field of social action, the organization announced.

About two hours earlier, during a seminar in Lisbon on the "evaluation of the operationalization of territorial instruments" of Portugal2020, the Minister of Territorial Cohesion, Ana Abrunhosa, had also revealed "the good news" that the council Board of Directors of the ANMP had today approved the decentralization agreement in the field of social action, which will now be presented to the General Council of the association.

In a note sent to the editors, the ANMP underlines that with this agreement, "next year, the transfer of powers will become universal, but, between now and then, as hitherto, the municipalities can accept the transfer of new competences in terms of social action, joining a hundred municipalities which have already assumed this responsibility".

According to the ANMP, in this new agreement "there is a total revision of the financing of the new decentralized competences in the field of social action, reinforcing the annual amounts to be transferred to the municipalities in all the positions already existing in the previous diploma" of action social, and "rules guaranteeing territorial equity are introduced, since there is a ratio that guarantees equal effort and responsiveness of technicians in each municipality".

“With regard to human resources, in addition to the guarantee of a technician in each municipality, a ratio of 100 family procedures for Social Integration Income (RSI) per technician and 250 family procedures for Social Action Assistance ( RAA) per person is established. , which allows an increase of 382 technicians, in this sector, in the municipalities”, added the association.

AMV (RCS) // VAM

Recent Posts

1-1-e1669908198824-png
31268160_wm-7271649-4202443-jpg

L’ANMP demande une prolongation du délai de transfert des compétences en action sociale – Gouvernement

L’Association nationale des municipalités portugaises (ANMP) a demandé la prolongation du transfert obligatoire des compétences en matière d’action sociale de janvier à avril, une demande qui devrait être acceptée par le gouvernement, a déclaré aujourd’hui à Lusa le secrétaire d’État à l’Inclusion.

S’adressant à Lusa, concernant l’approbation des nouvelles conditions de décentralisation des compétences dans le domaine de l’action sociale par le conseil d’administration de l’ANMP, Ana Sofia Antunes a déclaré que l’exécutif avait reçu de l’association une demande de prolongation du transfert obligatoire des compétences jusqu’au début du mois d’avril, « qui sera examinée et portée en Conseil des ministres, auquel le Gouvernement adhérera certainement ».

La date limite de transfert des compétences dans le domaine de l’action sociale a été fixée au 1er janvier 2023.

S’agissant de l’approbation par l’ANMP des nouvelles modalités de décentralisation des compétences en matière d’action sociale, le secrétaire d’Etat s’est félicité de l’accord qui renforce substantiellement le paquet initialement proposé.

« Aujourd’hui, il a été possible de consolider une proposition qui a été approuvée par toutes les parties, à l’exception du PCP, passant d’un montant de 56 millions d’euros à une valeur globale de 91 millions d’euros, avec une augmentation des domaines considérés comme fondamentaux par les maires lors des négociations », a déclaré Ana Sofia Antunes.

Selon le responsable, la nouvelle version « augmente substantiellement, non seulement le montant transféré en termes de ressources humaines, mais crée également un poste supplémentaire, qui n’existait pas, qui concerne un montant destiné aux dépenses de fonctionnement. [apoio a adaptação de instalações, deslocações, entre outros]🇧🇷

« En plus de ces deux aspects, qui sont nouveaux, il y a eu aussi un renforcement significatif de ce qui était la rubrique des subventions d’urgence, qui est passée de six millions à 12 millions d’euros à répartir entre les différentes communes », a-t-il ajouté.

Le conseil d’administration de l’Association nationale des municipalités portugaises (ANMP) a approuvé aujourd’hui les nouvelles conditions de décentralisation des compétences dans le domaine de l’action sociale, a annoncé l’organisation.

Environ deux heures plus tôt, lors d’un séminaire à Lisbonne sur «l’évaluation de l’opérationnalisation des instruments territoriaux» de Portugal2020, la ministre de la Cohésion territoriale, Ana Abrunhosa, avait également révélé «la bonne nouvelle» que le conseil d’administration de l’ANMP avait aujourd’hui approuvé le accord de décentralisation dans le domaine de l’action sociale, qui va maintenant être présenté au Conseil général de l’association.

Dans une note envoyée aux rédactions, l’ANMP souligne qu’avec cet accord, « l’année prochaine, le transfert de compétences deviendra universel, mais, d’ici là, comme jusqu’à présent, les communes peuvent accepter le transfert de nouvelles compétences en matière de l’action sociale, rejoignant une centaine de municipalités qui ont déjà assumé cette responsabilité ».

Selon l’ANMP, dans cette nouvelle convention « est opérée une révision totale du financement des nouvelles compétences décentralisées en matière d’action sociale, renforçant les montants annuels à transférer aux communes dans tous les postes déjà existants dans le précédent diplôme » d’action sociale, et « des règles garantissant l’équité territoriale sont introduites, puisqu’il existe un ratio qui garantit un effort et une réactivité égaux des techniciens dans chaque commune ».

« S’agissant des ressources humaines, outre la garantie d’un technicien dans chaque commune, un ratio de 100 démarches familiales de Revenu d’Insertion Sociale (RSI) par technicien et de 250 démarches familiales d’Aide à l’Action Sociale (RAA) par personne est établi. , ce qui permet une augmentation de 382 techniciens, dans ce secteur, dans les communes », a ajouté l’association.

AMV (RCS) // VAM

Articles récents