1-1-e1669908198824-png

Local accommodation in Porto with almost full summer and higher prices compared to 2019

Judite Carqueja, owner and manager of 29 local accommodation units (AL) in the luxury segment on Avenida da Boavista, one of the main areas of Porto, told the Lusa agency that the coming months of July and August have about 90% reservations.

“We are already at nearly 90% occupancy in July and August. The AL market is recovering strongly, with levels identical to those of 2019 and with prices at the same level or, in certain luxury apartments, with prices higher than those of 2019”, he said, explaining that 'it has AL with particularities, such as 'jacuzzi' on the balcony and the private garden, which are precisely those most sought after by tourists.

Ricardo Guerreiro, of Nomad City Flats, with 35 apartments in local accommodation in downtown Porto, with typologies from T0 to T3, also confirms that this year reservations have started to have "an excellent performance" since March and considers that the outlook is identical for the summer months, which begin today and last until September 23.

“All months have been very strong, with occupancy rates above 80% and the forecast is that in summer it will also be around 80% to 90% occupancy,” explains the manager.

The prices charged by Nomad City Flats are also higher compared to 2019.

“Prices are higher than in 2019. The effect of the pandemic and the war has led to greater demand,” he explains, noting that in certain typologies, and depending on the time of year, there are increases of 30% to 40% compared to 2019.

Nuno Ferreira, tour operator at WinWin, which manages around 2022 apartments in the heart of the city of Porto, particularly in the districts of Coliseu, Ribeira, São Bento, Poveiros and Sá da Bandeira, says that the AL company has revived in 19 , after the crisis in the sector due to the covid-XNUMX pandemic and that the “return to tourism is in force”.

Occupancy rates are close to 80%, but 'multiple bookings' are expected to arrive for July and August and perhaps by then it will be between 80% and 90% generally, because the weekend is 100% waiting.

Regarding the prices, they are the same as those practiced in 2019 or in some apartments they are higher than the values ​​requested before the pandemic, between 10% and 20%.

“It has to do with inflation, with demand,” explains Nuno Ferreira.

Data from the Chamber of Porto reported today to the Lusa agency, between January and May of this year, 648 AL were registered, which translates into a total of 8 local dwellings in the city, 750 of more compared to the full year of 2.

The highest month for registration requests in Los Angeles this year was May, with 230. In second place was April with 153 registration requests and in third place was February with 98. The month of March recorded 89 new requests. AL queries and January 78.

In 2020, the Porto Chamber accounted for a total of 7 ALs and in 231, the overall registered number was 2021.

Regarding AL cancellation and termination requests, the Porto Chamber reveals that it received 195 cancellation requests and 485 terminations in 2020, giving a total of 680 ALs that are no longer in the tourism sector.

In 2021, the number of cancellations stood at 790 and the number of AL terminations at 344, giving a total of 1 ALs who left the sector.

Last week, in an interview with Lusa regarding the current AL takeover in Porto, the director and northern coordinator of the Local Accommodation Association in Portugal, Nuno Trigo, said that despite the occupation "is still a little below 2019” – between “5% to 10%” - the truth is that this occupation is already quite close to 2019 in “certain segments and at certain times of the year”.

“We are convinced that AL Porto will be and are the engine of the recovery of tourism. Even before the pandemic, most tourist overnight stays in the city, more than 60%, were in AL. Without AL, there is no capacity for an immediate recovery of tourism or even the city's economy,” added Nuno Trigo.

CCM // LIL

Recent Posts

Judite Carqueja, propriétaire et gestionnaire de 29 unités d’hébergement local (AL) dans le segment de luxe sur l’Avenida da Boavista, l’un des principaux quartiers de Porto, a déclaré à l’agence Lusa que les prochains mois de juillet et août ont des réservations d’environ 90 % .

« Nous sommes déjà à près de 90 % d’occupation en juillet et août. Le marché des AL se redresse fortement, avec des niveaux identiques à ceux de 2019 et avec des prix au même niveau ou, dans certains appartements de luxe, avec des prix supérieurs à ceux de 2019 », a-t-il dit, expliquant qu’il a des AL avec des particularités, tels que ‘jacuzzi’ sur le balcon et le jardin privé, qui sont précisément ceux qui sont les plus recherchés par les touristes.

Ricardo Guerreiro, de Nomad City Flats, avec 35 appartements en hébergement local au centre-ville de Porto, avec des typologies de T0 à T3, confirme également que cette année, les réservations ont commencé à avoir « une excellente performance » depuis mars et estime que les perspectives sont identiques pour les mois d’été, qui commencent aujourd’hui et durent jusqu’au 23 septembre.

« Tous les mois ont été très forts, avec des taux d’occupation supérieurs à 80% et la prévision est qu’en été, ce sera également autour de 80% à 90% d’occupation », explique le responsable.

Les prix pratiqués par Nomad City Flats sont également plus élevés par rapport à 2019.

« Les prix sont plus élevés qu’en 2019. L’effet de la pandémie et de la guerre a entraîné une plus grande demande », explique-t-il, notant que dans certaines typologies, et selon la période de l’année, il y a des augmentations de 30% à 40% par rapport à 2019.

Nuno Ferreira, voyagiste chez WinWin, qui gère une cinquantaine d’appartements au cœur de la ville de Porto, notamment dans les quartiers de Coliseu, Ribeira, São Bento, Poveiros et Sá da Bandeira, affirme que l’entreprise AL a ressuscité en 2022, après la crise du secteur due à la pandémie de covid-19 et que le « retour au tourisme est en vigueur ».

Les taux d’occupation sont proches de 80 %, mais on s’attend à ce que « plusieurs réservations » arrivent pour juillet et août et peut-être à ce moment-là, il se situera entre 80 % et 90 % en général, car le week-end, c’est 100 % le attente.

Concernant les prix, ils sont les mêmes que ceux pratiqués en 2019 ou dans certains appartements ils sont supérieurs aux valeurs demandées avant la pandémie, entre 10% et 20%.

« Cela a à voir avec l’inflation, avec la demande », explique Nuno Ferreira.

Les données de la Chambre de Porto communiquées aujourd’hui à l’agence Lusa, entre janvier et mai de cette année, 648 AL ont été enregistrées, ce qui se traduit par un total de 8 750 logements locaux dans la ville, 2 117 de plus par rapport à l’année complète de 2019.

Le mois le plus fort de demandes d’inscriptions à Los Angeles cette année a été le mois de mai, avec 230. En deuxième place, le mois d’avril avec 153 demandes d’inscriptions et en troisième place, le mois de février avec 98. Le mois de mars a enregistré 89 nouvelles demandes. des requêtes AL et janvier 78.

En 2020, la Chambre de Porto représentait un total de 7 231 AL et en 2021, le nombre global enregistré était de 8 102.

En ce qui concerne les demandes d’annulation et de résiliation d’AL, la Chambre de Porto révèle qu’elle a reçu 195 demandes d’annulation et 485 résiliations en 2020, ce qui donne un total de 680 AL qui ne sont plus dans le secteur touristique.

En 2021, le nombre d’annulations s’élevait à 790 et le nombre de résiliations d’AL à 344, soit un total de 1 134 AL qui ont quitté le secteur.

La semaine dernière, dans une interview avec Lusa concernant la reprise actuelle de l’AL à Porto, le directeur et coordinateur du nord de l’Association locale d’hébergement au Portugal, Nuno Trigo, a déclaré que malgré l’occupation « est encore un peu en dessous de 2019 » – entre le « 5% à 10% » -, la vérité est que cette occupation est déjà assez proche de 2019 dans « certains segments et à certaines périodes de l’année ».

« Nous sommes convaincus que l’AL de Porto sera et est le moteur de la reprise du tourisme. Même avant la pandémie, la plupart des nuitées touristiques dans la ville, plus de 60%, étaient effectuées en AL. Sans AL, il n’y a pas de capacité pour une reprise immédiate du tourisme ou même de l’économie de la ville », a ajouté Nuno Trigo.

CCM//LIL