1-1-e1669908198824-png
40178351_wm-3901813-6151239-jpg

Rocha accuses Costa of not listening to Marcelo's 'common sense' recommendations on the questionnaire

"[Temos] a Prime Minister on the run, who goes out a few tricks, but then refuses even to listen to the recommendations, which are common sense recommendations, from the President of the Republic", defended the Liberal leader.

Rui Rocha, who was elected president of IL this weekend, was received today by the President of the Republic, Marcelo Rebelo de Sousa, at the Palace of Belém, accompanied by the vice-presidents Ricardo Pais Oliveira and Angélique da Teresa and the President of the National Council, Mariana Leitão.

For the president of IL, "since there is such a mechanism then it is not understandable that it is not applied to the current leaders". He therefore accused António Costa of “total inconsistency”.

Rocha indicated that the subject of the questionnaire applied by the executive to potential new secretaries of state and ministers was discussed during the hearing and considered that António Costa was on the run.

"The proof that this is a headlong rush because [o primeiro-ministro] he applies this mechanism, whatever the value, to new employees, let's say to new recruits, but he does not want the apply to those who are already in government. The President of the Republic has already spoken on this subject. We consider this as proof of the deterioration of the political situation,” he said.

The Liberal leader also recalled that the IL tabled a no-confidence motion against the government in December — which ended up being voted down this month.

"The solution that the President of the Republic says is unique, we have an understanding that there are other possible solutions", he defended himself, stressing that the government "is absolutely irrecoverable".

The IL president said he had a "very fruitful meeting" with Marcelo Rebelo de Sousa, during which they discussed topics such as the changes to the electoral law envisaged by the party, the constitutional revision process or the Recovery and Resilience Plan (PRR), stressing that this “opportunity cannot be missed”.

During this meeting, Rui Rocha also declared having presented and assured Marcelo "the institutional and loyal cooperation of IL with the Presidency of the Republic" even if "also demanding".

On Tuesday in Oeiras, the Prime Minister insisted that the questionnaire adopted by the government only applies to new secretaries of state or ministers and that current members have already provided information to parliament and the Court constitutional.

The Prime Minister responded after being confronted with the idea of ​​the President of the Republic, Marcelo Rebelo de Sousa, that current members of the government should also complete the questionnaire applied by the executive to potential new secretaries of state and ministers .

ARL/JF (PMF/IEL) // JPS

Recent Posts

1-1-e1669908198824-png
40178351_wm-3901813-6151239-jpg

Rocha accuse Costa de ne pas avoir écouté les recommandations de « bon sens » de Marcelo sur le questionnaire

« [Temos] un Premier ministre en cavale, qui sort quelques tours, mais refuse ensuite même d’écouter les recommandations, qui sont des recommandations de bon sens, du président de la République », s’est défendu le leader libéral.

Rui Rocha, qui a été élu président d’IL ce week-end, a été reçu aujourd’hui par le président de la République, Marcelo Rebelo de Sousa, au Palais de Belém, accompagné des vice-présidents Ricardo Pais Oliveira et Angélique da Teresa et de la présidente de la Conseil national, Mariana Leitão.

Pour le président d’IL, « puisqu’il existe un tel mécanisme alors il n’est pas compréhensible qu’il ne soit pas appliqué aux dirigeants actuels ». Il a donc accusé António Costa d' »incohérence totale ».

Rocha a indiqué que le sujet du questionnaire appliqué par l’exécutif aux potentiels nouveaux secrétaires d’État et ministres a été abordé lors de l’audience et a estimé qu’António Costa était en fuite.

« La preuve qu’il s’agit d’une fuite en avant car [o primeiro-ministro] il applique ce mécanisme, quel qu’en soit la valeur, aux nouveaux employés, disons aux nouvelles recrues, mais il ne veut pas l’appliquer à ceux qui sont déjà au gouvernement. Le président de la République s’est déjà exprimé à ce sujet. Nous considérons cela comme une preuve de la dégradation de la situation politique », a-t-il estimé.

Le chef libéral a également rappelé que l’IL a présenté une motion de censure contre le gouvernement en décembre — qui a fini par être rejetée ce mois-ci.

« La solution que dit le président de la République est unique, nous avons une compréhension qu’il y a d’autres solutions possibles », s’est-il défendu, soulignant que le gouvernement « est absolument irrécupérable ».

Le président de l’IL a déclaré avoir eu une « réunion très fructueuse » avec Marcelo Rebelo de Sousa, au cours de laquelle ils ont abordé des sujets tels que les modifications de la loi électorale envisagées par le parti, le processus de révision constitutionnelle ou le Plan de relance et de résilience (PRR), soulignant que cette « opportunité ne peut pas être manquée ».

Lors de cette rencontre, Rui Rocha a également déclaré avoir présenté et assuré à Marcelo « la coopération institutionnelle et loyale d’IL avec la présidence de la République » même si « aussi exigeante ».

Mardi, à Oeiras, le Premier ministre a insisté sur le fait que le questionnaire adopté par le gouvernement ne s’applique qu’aux nouveaux secrétaires d’État ou ministres et que les membres actuels ont déjà fourni des informations au parlement et à la Cour constitutionnelle.

Le Premier ministre a répondu après avoir été confronté à l’idée du président de la République, Marcelo Rebelo de Sousa, selon laquelle les membres actuels du gouvernement devraient également remplir le questionnaire appliqué par l’exécutif aux potentiels nouveaux secrétaires d’État et ministres.

ARL/JF (PMF/IEL) // JPS

Articles récents