1-1-e1669908198824-png

The PCP wants a supplementary pension for accidents at work calculated on the basis of the minimum wage

The Portuguese Communist Party (PCP) on Monday proposed to recalculate the supplementary benefits for work accident pensions, on the basis of the national minimum wage. The Communists understand that the additional benefits to support the third party are "insignificant" and that it is necessary to strengthen the protection of workers and their families, victims of accidents at work.

To respond to the difficulties created by accidents at work, the PCP has presented four bills to Parliament. In one of these projects, the party led by Jerónimo de Sousa warns that accidents at work sometimes result in the victim's need to turn to third parties who can assist him in carrying out various tasks. tasks, which translates into "dependency situations".

However, the PCP considers that the additional third-party support services currently allocated and that often around "the 80/85 euros per month" are "insignificant" and that it is "imperative" that they be recalculated, with " indexation "Be made with reference to the national minimum wage and not with reference to the IAS" (social support index), "because they are substitute benefits for income from work and especially taking into account the fact which is at its origin - work accident ".

Entities that do not comply with the recalculation of additional third-party support services are subject to a “fine of at least UA 80”, ie more than 8 thousand euros.

The PCP also proposes the revision of the system of permanent alimony to the third person, namely, the extension of the system to the period of temporary incapacity, "which is of the most elementary justice and even essential so that the victim and his family are not obliged to bear the costs inherent in the situation of permanent incapacity resulting from the work accident ”.

Against the “injustices” created by insurance companies

The PCP also wants to correct “the injustice” in which the victims at work “are not compensated for all the damages suffered in the accident, except in the event of fault of the employer in the production of the accident”. In a bill, the Communists propose to provide for "compensation for all damage, material and non-material, produced independently of the fault of the employer".

The party also warns that, for the sake of reducing costs and taking into account the inadequacy of controls, there are more and more companies which "do not transfer the responsibility for the risks of accidents at work to insurers" , which increases the number of workers (some with precarious employment contracts) without adequate protection, and insurers are pressuring the injured to return to work, "even in situations where they are still unable to carry out their professional activities ”.

To respond to this, the PCP wishes to “modify the rules for choosing the attending physician, in order to ensure the necessary independence in the assessment of the time of discharge, by attributing the respective skills to the physician who, at the time, assists the victim, namely the family doctor “. He also suggests that the victim can turn to another doctor, if she is sent to work without being able to do so.

If the injury does not manifest itself immediately after the accident, the PCP wants to be the employer to prove that it "did not result from it and assume all the expenses and charges involved".

"It cannot be the victim, who has already suffered the loss of the accident, to be held responsible and to suffer more losses due to the fault and / or the fault of the responsible entity (ie the employer, or the insurer), which means that the victim can end up without any income, ”he defends himself.

Increased worker participation and 1% support for ANDST

The PCP also wants to promote the participation of workers in matters of occupational safety and health and to deepen "the space to assert the freedom of organization and self-management of workers' organizations, in defense of the right to work under conditions of security. and health, with the aim of adapting procedures to ensure the full exercise of workers' rights ”.

In a fourth bill, the PCP proposes that the amount of fines resulting from violations of the rules on accidents at work be returned "by 1% to the National Association of Persons with Disabilities at Work" (ANDST), with the aim of " contribute to strengthening the ANDST with the aim of maintaining and expanding the services it offers to injured workers and workers suffering from occupational diseases ”.

59% of fines, according to the PCP, should go to the state coffers and 40% to the Caisse des accidents du travail.

Recent Posts

Le Parti communiste portugais (PCP) a proposé lundi de recalculer les prestations complémentaires pour les pensions d’accidents du travail, sur la base du salaire minimum national. Les communistes comprennent que les prestations complémentaires pour soutenir le tiers sont « insignifiantes » et qu’il est nécessaire de renforcer la protection des travailleurs et de leurs familles, victimes d’accidents du travail.

Pour répondre aux difficultés créées par les accidents du travail, le PCP a présenté quatre projets de loi au Parlement. Dans l’un de ces projets, le parti dirigé par Jerónimo de Sousa prévient que les accidents du travail entraînent parfois le besoin, de la part de la victime, de se tourner vers des tiers qui peuvent l’assister dans l’accomplissement de diverses tâches, ce qui se traduit par « situations de dépendance ».

Le PCP considère cependant que les prestations complémentaires de soutien aux tiers actuellement attribuées et que, souvent, autour de «les 80/85 euros par mois» sont «insignifiantes» et qu’il est «impératif» qu’elles soient recalculées, avec «indexation « Être faite en référence au salaire minimum national et non en référence à l’IAS » (indice de soutien social), « car ce sont des prestations de substitution aux revenus du travail et compte tenu surtout du fait qui est à son origine – accident du travail ».

Les entités qui ne se conforment pas au recalcul des prestations complémentaires de soutien aux tiers s’exposent à une «amende d’au moins 80 UC», soit plus de 8 mille euros.

Le PCP propose également la révision du régime de pension alimentaire permanente à la troisième personne, à savoir, l’extension du régime à la période d’incapacité temporaire, «qui est de la justice la plus élémentaire et même indispensable pour que la victime et sa famille ne soient pas obligées supporter les frais inhérents à la situation d’incapacité permanente résultant de l’accident du travail ».

Contre les «injustices» créées par les compagnies d’assurance

Le PCP veut également corriger «l’injustice» dans laquelle les victimes au travail «ne sont pas indemnisées de tous les dommages subis dans l’accident, sauf en cas de faute de l’employeur dans la production de l’accident». Dans un projet de loi, les communistes proposent de prévoir « une compensation pour tous les dommages, matériels et non matériels, produits indépendamment de la faute de l’employeur ».

Le parti prévient également que, dans un souci de réduction des coûts et compte tenu de l’insuffisance des contrôles, il y a de plus en plus d’entreprises qui «ne transfèrent pas la responsabilité des risques d’accidents du travail aux assureurs», ce qui augmente le nombre de travailleurs ( certains avec un contrat de travail précaire) sans protection adéquate, et les assureurs font pression sur les blessés pour qu’ils retournent au travail, «même dans des situations où ils ne sont toujours pas en mesure d’exercer leurs activités professionnelles».

Pour y répondre, le PCP souhaite «modifier les règles de choix du médecin traitant, en vue d’assurer l’indépendance nécessaire dans l’évaluation du moment de la sortie, en attribuant les compétences respectives au médecin qui, à l’époque , assiste la victime, à savoir le médecin de famille « . Il propose également que la victime puisse se tourner vers un autre médecin, si elle est envoyée au travail sans pouvoir le faire.

Si la blessure ne se manifeste pas immédiatement après l’accident, le PCP veut être l’employeur pour prouver qu’elle «n’en résulte pas et assumer toutes les dépenses et charges inhérentes».

«Il ne peut pas être la victime, qui a déjà subi la perte de l’accident, d’être tenue pour responsable et de subir plus de pertes en raison de la faute et / ou de la faute de l’entité responsable (soit l’employeur, soit l’assureur), ce qui signifie que le la victime peut se retrouver sans aucun revenu », se défend-il.

Participation accrue des travailleurs et soutien de 1% à l’ANDST

Le PCP veut également promouvoir la participation des travailleurs en matière de sécurité et de santé au travail et approfondir «l’espace pour affirmer la liberté d’organisation et d’autogestion des organisations de travailleurs, en défense du droit au travail dans des conditions de sécurité. et la santé, dans le but d’adapter les procédures pour assurer le plein exercice des droits des travailleurs ».

Dans un quatrième projet de loi, le PCP propose que le montant des amendes résultant de violations des règles sur les accidents du travail revienne «de 1% à l’Association nationale des personnes handicapées au travail» (ANDST), dans le but de «contribuer à le renforcement de l’ANDST avec pour objectif de maintenir et d’élargir les services qu’il offre aux blessés du travail et aux travailleurs souffrant de maladies professionnelles ».

59% des amendes, selon le PCP, devraient revenir aux caisses de l’Etat et 40% à la Caisse des accidents du travail.