1-1-e1669908198824-png

CDS wants parties to say if SEF reform should be considered in parliament

The centrists set the agenda for Thursday's plenary session, scheduling a discussion of their draft resolution (without force of law), which recommends that the government submit a bill on the restructuring of the SEF to parliament.

The debate has a total estimated duration of nearly two and a half hours and the initiative must be voted on at the end.

During a press conference, the parliamentary leader of the CDS-PP stressed today that the resolution to be discussed in plenary "is very objective" and that the debate will be "focused on detail", the centrist wishing to know "Whether the parliament, if the different parties which compose it, understand or not that the reform of the SEF, its possible dismantling or its future extinction, is a question which must be debated in the parliament".

Telmo Correia also mentioned that the Minister of Internal Administration, Eduardo Cabrita "has already declared that the SEF is turned off" and "refers in certain communications and even in official communications to the new asylum service", but estimated that this body "does not exist" and that the resolution of the Council of Ministers "does not solve anything".

"Who is currently on the ground remains the SEF, objectively nothing has been changed", defended the president of the parliamentary group of the CDS-PP, estimating that he passed "from an announcement of the end of the SEF to a omission ”, and claiming that“ the government from there seems to have hidden ”this problem.

The Christian Democrat also criticized the fact that the executive headed by António Costa has "a resolution of the Council of Ministers but does not yet have the diplomas that support it and, above all, he has not announced that these diplomas will be worn. in parliament ”.

And he underlined that "the question of the security forces is, legally, constitutionally, of the absolute reserve of the Assembly of the Republic" and "must" go through the control of the deputies.

After the parliament has spoken, "there are other entities that can speak in the future", as the President of the Republic underlined.

During the press conference, Telmo Correia was questioned on the opinion of the constitutionalist Jorge Miranda, reported today by Diário de Notícias, who maintains that the reorganization of the SEF “falls within the absolute reserve of legislative competence of the Assembly of the Republic (article 164 of the Constitution) ”and that“ a possible reorganization of the government, even if it were authorized by the legislator (…), would be manifestly unconstitutional ”.

The parliamentary leader of the CDS-PP stressed that this position is in line with what the party defends, which has been "largely reinforced by opinions which have been made public" and which "go in the same direction".

The resolution of the Council of Ministers which defines the political guidelines for the creation of the Foreigners and Asylum Service, which will succeed the SEF, establishes "the cornerstones of a very clear organic separation between the police and administrative functions. authorization and documentation of immigrants ”.

The resolution determines which functions of a police nature of the SEF will be transferred to the Republican National Guard, the Public Security Police and the Judicial Police, as well as the powers that will be transferred to the Institute of Registers and Notaries, with the foreigners and asylum. Remaining service with “technical-administrative attributions”.

FM (CMP) // ACL

Recent Posts

Les centristes ont fixé l’ordre du jour de la session plénière de jeudi, en programmant une discussion de leur projet de résolution (sans force de loi), qui recommande au gouvernement de soumettre une proposition de loi sur la restructuration du SEF au Parlement.

Le débat a une durée totale estimée à près de deux heures et demie et l’initiative doit être votée à la fin.

Lors d’une conférence de presse, le leader parlementaire du CDS-PP a souligné aujourd’hui que la résolution qui sera en discussion en plénière «est très objective» et que le débat sera «axé sur le détail», le centriste souhaitant savoir «si le parlement, si les différents partis qui le composent, comprennent ou non que la réforme du SEF, son éventuel démantèlement ou son extinction future, est une question qui doit être débattue au parlement ».

Telmo Correia a également évoqué que le ministre de l’Administration interne, Eduardo Cabrita «a déjà déclaré que le SEF était éteint» et «fait référence dans certaines communications et même dans des communications officielles au nouveau service d’asile», mais a estimé que cet organe «ne existent »et que la résolution du Conseil des ministres« ne résout rien ».

« Qui est actuellement sur le terrain reste le SEF, objectivement rien n’a été changé », a défendu le président du groupe parlementaire du CDS-PP, estimant qu’il est passé « d’une annonce de la fin du SEF à une omission », et affirmant que «le gouvernement à partir de là semble avoir caché» ce problème.

Le démocrate chrétien a également critiqué le fait que l’exécutif dirigé par António Costa a « une résolution du Conseil des ministres mais n’a pas encore les diplômes qui la soutiennent et, surtout, il n’a pas annoncé que ces diplômes seraient portés au parlement ».

Et il a souligné que « la question des forces de sécurité relève, juridiquement, constitutionnellement, de la réserve absolue de l’Assemblée de la République » et « doit » passer par le contrôle des députés.

Après que le parlement se soit prononcé, « il y a d’autres entités qui peuvent prendre la parole à l’avenir », comme l’a souligné le président de la République.

Lors de la conférence de presse, Telmo Correia a été interrogé sur l’avis du constitutionnaliste Jorge Miranda, rapporté aujourd’hui par Diário de Notícias, qui soutient que la réorganisation du SEF «entre dans la réserve absolue de compétence législative de l’Assemblée de la République (article 164 de la Constitution) »et qu ‘« une éventuelle réorganisation du gouvernement, même si elle était autorisée par le législateur (…), serait manifestement inconstitutionnelle ».

Le leader parlementaire du CDS-PP a souligné que cette position est conforme à ce que défend le parti, qui a été «largement renforcé par des opinions qui ont été rendues publiques» et qui «vont dans le même sens».

La résolution du Conseil des ministres qui définit les orientations politiques pour la création du Service des étrangers et de l’asile, qui succédera au SEF, établit «les pierres angulaires d’une séparation organique très claire entre les fonctions de police et les fonctions administratives d’autorisation et de documentation des immigrés ».

La résolution détermine quelles fonctions de nature policière de la SEF seront transférées à la Garde nationale républicaine, à la Police de sécurité publique et à la Police judiciaire, ainsi que les pouvoirs qui seront transférés à l’Institut des registres et des notaires, avec les étrangers et l’asile. Service restant avec «attributions technico-administratives».

FM (CMP) // ACL