1-1-e1669908198824-png
15219214_wm-2448675-5704985-jpg

The Lisbon Architecture Triennale ends today but some exhibitions continue

The exhibitions on the program end today with "Reatroactivar", at the Museum of Art, Technology and Architecture, "La Maison Habillée", "Cities (Des)made by segregated transport infrastructures" and "Terra Infirma-Terra Incognita”, at the Palácio Sinel de Cordes, according to the schedule.

The “Multiplicidade”, “Ciclos”, “Inquietação” and “River Somes” exhibitions will continue in 2023, as well as, until February 12, group visits to exhibitions and school activities.

“Multiplicity”, curated by Tau Tavengwa, from Zimbabwe, and Vyjayanthi Rao, from India, exhibited at the National Museum of Contemporary Art – Museu do Chiado (MNAC-MC), which explores how architecture and design practice are intertwined to adapt to a period marked by social inequalities and climate change, will remain open until January 8.

The “Cycles” exhibition will be presented at the Centro Cultural de Belém until February 12, curated by the Chileans Pamela Prado and Pedro Ignacio Alonso, presenting “various strategies in architectural practices that migrate from the linear model to the circular, on the way to sustainability, economy and memory,” according to the program.

From exhibitions of independent projects, “Concern: Architecture and Energy in Portugal” will continue until March 26 at the Galeria da Avenida da Índia, curated by Lars Fischer and Kim Försterque, which reflects on the entanglement between architecture and energy in the XNUMXth century, taking Portugal as an example and taking into account the transformations underway in the world.

“River Somes”, in Carpintarias de São Lázaro, is a project that proposes the regeneration and renaturalization of the river to interconnect the different communities that inhabit the city of Cluj-Napoca, Romania, and link them to the fauna and flora already far removed from their natural habitat on the banks of the River Somes. This exhibition will be open until December 30.

Under the general curatorship of architects Cristina Veríssimo and Diogo Burnay, the Portuguese duo founding the CVDB studio, the event took place in various cultural spaces in the capital, focusing on how architecture can contribute to the sustainability of the life in cities.

In addition to the four main exhibitions, 16 independent projects were presented, selected from the 67 applications received in the competition, some at the Palácio Sinel de Cordes, headquarters of the Triennale, in the capital, and others in spaces in the metropolitan area. from Lisbon.

Earlier this year, during the presentation of the concept and the curators, the president of the Lisbon Architecture Triennale, José Mateus, drew attention to the "predatory" human action, centered on the intensive exploitation of resources.

🇧🇷[Essa exploração] as well as the production of waste, have dramatic consequences on the planet, and we must act", he urged, at the time, calling for "new policies and new ways of organizing cities, to change the current paradigm”.

In turn, the curators decided not to translate the word Terra into English (during this international event), because it "has such a deep meaning in Portuguese", they indicated, in an interview with the Lusa agency. , in April.

SA // TDI

Recent Posts

1-1-e1669908198824-png
15219214_wm-2448675-5704985-jpg

La Triennale d’architecture de Lisbonne se termine aujourd’hui mais certaines expositions continuent

Les expositions au programme se terminent aujourd’hui avec « Reatroactivar », au Musée d’Art, de Technologie et d’Architecture, « La Maison Habillée », « Cities (Des)made by segregated transport infrastructures » et « Terra Infirma- Terra Incognita », au Palácio Sinel de Cordes, selon l’horaire.

Les expositions « Multiplicidade », « Ciclos », « Inquietação » et « River Somes » se poursuivront en 2023, ainsi que, jusqu’au 12 février, des visites en groupe d’expositions et d’activités scolaires.

« Multiplicité », organisée par Tau Tavengwa, du Zimbabwe, et Vyjayanthi Rao, de l’Inde, exposée au Musée national d’art contemporain – Museu do Chiado (MNAC-MC), qui explore comment l’architecture et la pratique du design sont entrelacées pour s’adapter à une période marquée par les inégalités sociales et le changement climatique, restera ouvert jusqu’au 8 janvier.

L’exposition « Cycles » sera présentée au Centro Cultural de Belém jusqu’au 12 février, organisée par les Chiliens Pamela Prado et Pedro Ignacio Alonso, présentant « diverses stratégies dans les pratiques architecturales qui migrent du modèle linéaire au circulaire, sur le chemin vers la durabilité, l’économie et la mémoire », selon le programme.

À partir d’expositions de projets indépendants, « Inquiétude: Architecture et énergie au Portugal » se poursuivra jusqu’au 26 mars à la Galeria da Avenida da Índia, organisée par Lars Fischer et Kim Försterque, qui réfléchit sur l’enchevêtrement entre architecture et énergie au XXe siècle , en prenant le Portugal comme exemple et en tenant compte des transformations en cours dans le monde.

« River Somes », à Carpintarias de São Lázaro, est un projet qui propose la régénération et la renaturalisation de la rivière pour interconnecter les différentes communautés qui habitent la ville de Cluj-Napoca, en Roumanie, et les relier à la faune et la flore locales, déjà très éloignés de leur habitat naturel sur les rives de la rivière Somes. Cette exposition sera ouverte jusqu’au 30 décembre.

Sous le commissariat général des architectes Cristina Veríssimo et Diogo Burnay, le duo portugais fondateur du studio CVDB, l’événement s’est déroulé dans divers espaces culturels de la capitale, axé sur la manière dont l’architecture peut contribuer à la durabilité de la vie dans les villes.

En plus des quatre expositions principales, 16 projets indépendants ont été présentés, sélectionnés parmi les 67 candidatures reçues au concours, certains au Palácio Sinel de Cordes, siège de la Triennale, dans la capitale, et d’autres dans des espaces de la zone métropolitaine de ​​Lisbonne.

Plus tôt cette année, lors de la présentation du concept et des commissaires, le président de la Triennale d’architecture de Lisbonne, José Mateus, a attiré l’attention sur l’action humaine « prédatrice », centrée sur l’exploitation intensive des ressources.

🇧🇷[Essa exploração] ainsi que la production de déchets, ont des conséquences dramatiques sur la planète, et il faut agir », exhortait-il, à l’époque, appelant à « de nouvelles politiques et de nouvelles façons d’organiser les villes, pour changer le paradigme actuel » .

À leur tour, les commissaires ont décidé de ne pas traduire le mot Terra en anglais (lors de cet événement international), car il « a une signification si profonde en portugais », ont-ils indiqué, dans une interview à l’agence Lusa, en avril.

SA // TDI

Articles récents