1-1-e1669908198824-png
6181634_wm-3658331-9782518-jpg

Hospital of Ponta Delgada with the resignation of 21 of the 25 directors of clinical services

According to Emanuel Dias, spokesman for the directors of clinical services who resigned, the duty roster of the Hospital do Divino Espírito Santo (HDES) "is not filled and the current board of directors fills it, which does not haven't been able to do it. ".

The head of the Order of Physicians of the Azores, Margarida Moura, denounced on Thursday the lack of conditions to assist patients at the Ponta Delgada hospital, particularly in general surgery, whose director of service resigned.

At the time, Margarida Moura said that "there are scales in different departments that do not comply with the guidelines of the College of Physicians and that put the quality and safety of patient care at risk", especially in the case of general surgery, in which "it is mandatory that at least two surgeons be scheduled, per day, and per shift, and there is only one", who "does not operate alone, For safety reasons ".

Today, Emanuel Dias said that "what the President of the Government of the Azores said was wrong", considering that "he was deceived by the Board of Directors, because the balance is not complete".

Emanuel Dias also mentioned that the resignation of the directors of clinical services aims to "stand out from this administration, which is appointed by the government of the Azores".

Doctors, he added, only have "the power to demonstrate that they disagree with the administration, which must resign."

Doctors from the three public hospitals in the region (Ponta Delgada, Angra do Heroísmo and Horta) have expressed, in a petition addressed to the president of the regional government, José Manuel Bolieiro, to the vice-president of the executive, Artur Lima, and to the regional secretary of Health and Sports, Clélio Meneses, his unavailability to work overtime beyond the legal limit of 150 hours, which could jeopardize the emergency department as early as December.

These are the statements of the Vice President of the Government of the Azores, who has already declared that he had "no intention of offending the doctors" when he mentioned overtime, after being criticized by the PAN , BE and the PS in the regional parliament elections.

On Wednesday, the President of the Government of the Azores (PSD/CDS-PP/PPM) confirmed the resignation of the 10 heads of the emergency department of the Ponta Delgada hospital, but guaranteed that "the emergency schedules of the three hospitals" are guaranteed next week.

JME // VAM

Recent Posts

1-1-e1669908198824-png
6181634_wm-3658331-9782518-jpg

Hôpital de Ponta Delgada avec la démission de 21 des 25 directeurs de services cliniques

Selon Emanuel Dias, porte-parole des directeurs des services cliniques qui ont démissionné, le tableau de service de l’Hospital do Divino Espírito Santo (HDES) « n’est pas rempli et le conseil d’administration actuel le remplit, ce qui n’a pas été en mesure de faites-le. ».

La chef de l’Ordre des médecins des Açores, Margarida Moura, a dénoncé, jeudi, le manque de conditions pour assister les patients à l’hôpital de Ponta Delgada, notamment en chirurgie générale, dont le directeur de service a démissionné.

À l’époque, Margarida Moura a déclaré qu ‘«il existe des échelles dans différents services qui ne respectent pas les directives de l’Ordre des médecins et qui mettent en danger la qualité et la sécurité des soins aux patients», notamment dans le cas de la chirurgie générale, dans laquelle «il est obligatoire qu’au moins deux chirurgiens soient programmés, par jour, et par quart de travail, et il n’y en a qu’un », qui « n’opère pas seul, pour des raisons de sécurité ».

Aujourd’hui, Emanuel Dias a déclaré que « ce que le président du gouvernement des Açores a dit était faux », estimant qu' »il a été trompé par le conseil d’administration, car la balance n’est pas complète ».

Emanuel Dias a également mentionné que la démission des directeurs des services cliniques vise à « se démarquer de cette administration, qui est nommée par le gouvernement des Açores ».

Les médecins, a-t-il ajouté, n’ont que « le pouvoir de démontrer qu’ils sont en désaccord avec l’administration, qui doit démissionner ».

Des médecins des trois hôpitaux publics de la région (Ponta Delgada, Angra do Heroísmo et Horta) ont exprimé, dans une pétition adressée au président du gouvernement régional, José Manuel Bolieiro, au vice-président de l’exécutif, Artur Lima, et à le secrétaire régional de la Santé et des Sports, Clélio Meneses, son indisponibilité pour effectuer des heures supplémentaires au-delà de la limite légale de 150 heures, ce qui pourrait mettre en péril le service des urgences dès décembre.

Il s’agit des déclarations du vice-président du gouvernement des Açores, qui a déjà déclaré qu’il n’avait « aucune intention d’offenser les médecins » lorsqu’il a évoqué les heures supplémentaires, après avoir été critiqué par le PAN, BE et le PS aux élections régionales parlement.

Mercredi, le président du gouvernement des Açores (PSD/CDS-PP/PPM) a confirmé la démission des 10 chefs du service des urgences de l’hôpital de Ponta Delgada, mais a garanti que « les horaires d’urgence des trois hôpitaux » sont assuré la semaine prochaine.

JME // VAM

Articles récents