1-1-e1669908198824-png
40165211_wm-4319951-2451133-jpg

BE says Costa response involves attempt to protect Isabel dos Santos

"We have to say that from the words of the Prime Minister and the answers he gave, it is understood that there was an attempt to protect the role of Isabel dos Santos, daughter of the Angolan President, and her role in Eurobic," said blogger Mariana Mortágua during a press conference in parliament.

According to BE, "this protection, which has proven to be inconsequential, if it occurs, it is clear that it is a serious situation and configures a subordination of the Portuguese State to the interests of the Angolan elite ".

“What I would like to emphasize is that this position of the Portuguese regime of subordination to the interests of the Angolan elite did not only occur under the mandate and in the PS of António Costa. It was the reign of the Banco de Portugal, the reign of the PSD and the reign of the PS for the last 20 years,” he pointed out.

The Bloc MP gave several examples, stating that "it was the Bank of Portugal that authorized the entry of Isabel dos Santos into Eurobic in 2014, when we already knew that the fortune of the president's daughter [de Angola] was a fortune stolen from the Angolan people, and many other European countries blocked the Angolan capital”.

"It was the Bank of Portugal that allowed BNI Angola to set up in Portugal despite the presence of hidden shareholders, such as the builder José Guilherme, and other shareholders, such as the son of the president of the BNA, Banco National of Angola,” added.

Mariana Mortágua also pointed out that "it was PSD Minister Rui Machete who apologized to Manuel Vicente, Vice President of Angola, for being investigated in Portugal for money laundering ".

“It was Carlos César, the president of the PS, who went to the MPLA congress in 2016 to thank the Angolan elite for the contribution to the Portuguese economy,” he added.

For the Bloc MP, what must be concluded "with a certain serenity is that what is happening between the former governor of the Banco de Portugal [Carlos Costa], the parliamentary group of the PS and the PSD is not concerned with the laundering of Angolan money in Portugal, it is a washing of dirty laundry”.

“It is a revenge between institutions that has to do with the past and has nothing to do with the role of the Angolan elite in Portugal,” he accused.

For the MP, the country is now witnessing "unfortunately the fact that Portugal continues to be used to launder money, this time by the Russian oligarchy, without this arousing the interest of either the Bank of Portugal, neither of the PSD, nor of the PS”. .

The PS will ask Banco de Portugal for “all the documentation and information” that justified the intervention of former governor Carlos Costa in the Eurobic/BPI process, Socialist parliamentary leader Eurico Brilhante Dias announced today.

Also today, the parliamentary leader of the PSD considered that the Prime Minister had confirmed, in the replies to the party, that he "had interfered in the Banco de Portugal" both in the case of Isabel dos Santos and in the Banif resolution process.

Joaquim Miranda Sarmento admitted that the party could give "a second chance" and repeat questions to the Prime Minister or ask new ones about possible interference in the Banco de Portugal, before considering a parliamentary inquiry.

António Costa sent the answer to questions put to him by the PSD on November 23 in parliament, after former Banco de Portugal governor Carlos Costa accused him of pressure and “political interference” in the process dismissal of businesswoman Isabel dos Santos from the BIC.

In responses sent to parliament, the prime minister says he has never made representations to Banco de Portugal "or anyone else" in support of Isabel dos Santos' suitability and does not acted only in an attempt to resolve the blocking of BPI's shareholders.

As for questions about Banif, António Costa recalls that in December 2015, the Bank of Portugal, headed by Carlos Costa, concluded that the sale of Banif by resolution to Santander was the only alternative to liquidation, and led the process.

ARL (PMF/SMA/TA) // JPS

Recent Posts

1-1-e1669908198824-png
40165211_wm-4319951-2451133-jpg

BE dit que la réponse de Costa implique une tentative de protéger Isabel dos Santos

« Nous devons dire que d’après les paroles du Premier ministre et les réponses qu’il a données, il est entendu qu’il y a eu une tentative de protéger le rôle d’Isabel dos Santos, fille du président angolais, et son rôle dans Eurobic », a estimé la blogueuse Mariana Mortágua, lors d’une conférence de presse au parlement.

Selon BE, « cette protection, qui s’est avérée sans conséquence, si elle se produit, il est évident qu’il s’agit d’une situation grave et configure une subordination de l’État portugais aux intérêts de l’élite angolaise ».

«Ce que je voudrais souligner, c’est que cette position du régime portugais de subordination aux intérêts de l’élite angolaise ne s’est pas seulement produite sous le mandat et dans le PS d’António Costa. C’était le règne du Banco de Portugal, le règne du PSD et le règne du PS au cours des 20 dernières années », a-t-il souligné.

Le député bloquiste a donné plusieurs exemples, affirmant que « c’est la Banque du Portugal qui a autorisé l’entrée d’Isabel dos Santos dans Eurobic en 2014, alors qu’on savait déjà que la fortune de la fille du président [de Angola] c’était une fortune volée au peuple angolais, et de nombreux autres pays européens ont bloqué le capital angolais ».

« C’est la Banque du Portugal qui a permis à BNI Angola de s’installer au Portugal malgré la présence d’actionnaires cachés, comme le constructeur José Guilherme, et d’autres actionnaires, comme le fils du président de la BNA, Banco Nacional de Angola », a ajouté.

Mariana Mortágua a également souligné que « c’est le ministre du PSD Rui Machete qui a présenté ses excuses à Manuel Vicente, vice-président de l’Angola, pour avoir fait l’objet d’une enquête au Portugal pour blanchiment d’argent ».

« C’est Carlos César, le président du PS, qui s’est rendu au congrès du MPLA en 2016 pour remercier l’élite angolaise pour la contribution à l’économie portugaise », a-t-il ajouté.

Pour le député bloquiste, ce qu’il faut conclure « avec une certaine sérénité, c’est que ce qui se passe entre l’ancien gouverneur du Banco de Portugal [Carlos Costa]le groupe parlementaire du PS et du PSD n’est pas concerné par le blanchiment d’argent angolais au Portugal, c’est un lavage de linge sale ».

« C’est une revanche entre institutions qui a à voir avec le passé et qui n’a rien à voir avec le rôle de l’élite angolaise au Portugal », a-t-il accusé.

Pour le député, le pays assiste aujourd’hui « malheureusement au fait que le Portugal continue d’être utilisé pour blanchir de l’argent, cette fois par l’oligarchie russe, sans que cela ne suscite l’intérêt ni de la Banque du Portugal, ni du PSD, ni du PS ». .

Le PS demandera au Banco de Portugal « toute la documentation et les informations » qui ont justifié l’intervention de l’ancien gouverneur Carlos Costa dans le processus Eurobic/BPI, a annoncé aujourd’hui le leader parlementaire socialiste, Eurico Brilhante Dias.

Aujourd’hui également, le leader parlementaire du PSD a estimé que le Premier ministre avait confirmé, dans les réponses au parti, qu’il « s’était immiscé dans le Banco de Portugal » tant dans l’affaire d’Isabel dos Santos que dans le processus de résolution de Banif.

Joaquim Miranda Sarmento a admis que le parti pourrait donner « une seconde chance » et répéter des questions au Premier ministre ou en poser de nouvelles sur une éventuelle ingérence dans le Banco de Portugal, avant d’envisager une enquête parlementaire.

António Costa a envoyé la réponse aux questions que lui a posées le PSD le 23 novembre dernier au parlement, après que l’ancien gouverneur de la Banco de Portugal Carlos Costa l’ait accusé de pressions et «d’ingérence politique» dans le processus de destitution de la femme d’affaires Isabel dos Santos du BIC.

Dans les réponses envoyées au parlement, le Premier ministre déclare qu’il n’a jamais fait de démarches auprès de Banco de Portugal « ou qui que ce soit d’autre » en faveur de l’adéquation d’Isabel dos Santos et n’a agi que pour tenter de résoudre le blocage des actionnaires de BPI.

Quant aux questions sur Banif, António Costa rappelle qu’en décembre 2015, la Banque du Portugal, dirigée par Carlos Costa, a conclu que la vente de Banif par résolution à Santander était la seule alternative à la liquidation, et a mené le processus.

ARL (PMF/SMA/TA) // JPS

Articles récents